21st Century North America Insurance Company Review (2024)

21st Century North America Insurance Company stands as a trusted shield in the insurance landscape, offering comprehensive coverage for auto, home, health, and life, with tailored plans and top-notch service to secure your present and future.

UPDATED: Jun 14, 2024Fact Checked

Laura D. Adams

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Laura Adams is one of the nation’s leading finance, insurance, and small business authorities. As an award-winning author, spokesperson, and host of the top-rated Money Girl podcast since 2008, millions of readers and listeners benefit from her practical advice. Her mission is to empower consumers to live healthy and rich lives by planning for the future and making smart money decisions. She rec...

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Daniel Walker

Licensed Insurance Agent

Daniel Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has run his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for over 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an insurance agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, life, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. To ensure our content is accura...

Licensed Insurance Agent

UPDATED: Jun 14, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Jun 14, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Jun 14, 2024Fact Checked
3.7
insuranceproviders.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

21st Century North America Insurance Company

Average monthly rate for business insurance:

$100

A.M. Best rating:

A

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Comprehensive coverage options
  • Competitive rates
  • Wide network of partner garages for auto claims
  • Exceptional customer service
  • Diverse range of insurance policies
  • User-friendly online platform for policy management

Cons

  • Limited availability in some regions
  • Additional fees for premium payment plans
  • Limited online account management features

Discover the comprehensive insurance solutions offered by 21st Century North America Insurance Company, a leading name in safeguarding 21st-century lifestyles. Covering a wide spectrum of needs, the company excels in providing Auto, Home, Health, and Life insurance policies.

From the shield of Auto insurance’s comprehensive coverage and personalized premiums to the sanctuary of Home insurance’s protection against perils and valuables coverage, they prioritize security. Health insurance opens doors to medical care networks and wellness incentives, while Life insurance ensures a legacy of financial assurance.

With a commitment to tailored coverage, exceptional service, and technological innovation, the company stands out amidst competitors. Whether you’re navigating the road of life, protecting your haven, prioritizing health, or planning for the future, 21st Century North America Insurance Company offers a reassuring hand in an uncertain world.

21st century insurance Insurance Coverage Options

21st Century North America Insurance Company provides a comprehensive range of coverage options to cater to diverse needs and safeguard various aspects of your life:

Auto Insurance Coverage:

  • Comprehensive Coverage: This coverage protects your vehicle against damage caused by incidents other than collisions, such as theft, vandalism, or natural disasters.
  • Liability Coverage: Liability coverage helps cover expenses if you’re responsible for causing injury or property damage to others in an accident.
  • Collision Coverage: If your vehicle collides with another vehicle or object, collision coverage assists in paying for the repair or replacement of your car.
  • Personal Injury Protection (PIP): PIP covers medical expenses and, in some cases, lost wages for you and your passengers in the event of an accident, regardless of who is at fault.
  • Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Coverage: If you’re in an accident with an uninsured or underinsured driver, this coverage helps with medical expenses and property damage.
  • Rental Car Reimbursement: This coverage assists with the cost of a rental car if your insured vehicle is being repaired due to a covered accident.
  • Roadside Assistance: Roadside assistance provides help in case of vehicle breakdowns, including services like towing, fuel delivery, and flat tire assistance.

Home Insurance Coverage:

  • Dwelling Coverage: Dwelling coverage helps repair or rebuild your home if it’s damaged by covered perils like fire, lightning, or windstorms.
  • Personal Property Coverage: This covers the replacement or repair of personal belongings, such as furniture, electronics, and clothing, if they’re damaged or stolen.
  • Liability Coverage: Liability coverage protects you if someone is injured on your property and you’re legally responsible for their injuries or property damage.
  • Additional Living Expenses Coverage: If your home becomes uninhabitable due to a covered event, this coverage helps with temporary living expenses, such as hotel costs.
  • Other Structures Coverage: This extends coverage to structures on your property separate from your main dwelling, like sheds or detached garages.
  • Valuables and Jewelry Coverage: Provides extra protection for valuable items that might have coverage limits under standard policies.
  • Natural Disaster Coverage: Depending on your location, coverage for specific natural disasters like earthquakes or floods can be included.

Health Insurance Coverage:

  • Medical Expenses Coverage: Covers medical costs for doctor visits, hospital stays, surgeries, and other necessary medical treatments.
  • Prescription Drug Coverage: Helps offset the costs of prescription medications, ensuring you have access to the medications you need.
  • Preventive Care Coverage: Provides coverage for preventive services like vaccinations, screenings, and annual check-ups.
  • Specialist Visits Coverage: Covers visits to specialists such as dermatologists, cardiologists, or orthopedists.
  • Hospitalization Coverage: This coverage assists with the substantial costs associated with hospital stays, surgeries, and medical procedures.
  • Emergency Medical Coverage: Ensures you’re covered for unexpected medical emergencies that require immediate attention.
  • Dental and Vision Coverage (optional): Offers dental and vision benefits, often available as add-ons to your health insurance policy.

Life Insurance Coverage:

  • Term Life Insurance: Provides coverage for a specific term (e.g., 10, 20, or 30 years), offering a payout to beneficiaries if the insured passes away during that term.
  • Whole Life Insurance: Offers lifelong coverage with a guaranteed payout to beneficiaries upon the insured’s death, as well as a cash value component that grows over time.
  • Universal Life Insurance: Combines lifelong coverage with flexibility in premium payments and the potential to accumulate cash value.
  • Final Expense Insurance: Designed to cover funeral and burial expenses, ensuring that loved ones aren’t burdened with these costs.
  • Accidental Death and Dismemberment Coverage: Pays out a benefit if the insured dies or suffers a severe injury due to an accident.
  • Living Benefits Coverage: Allows policyholders to access a portion of their life insurance benefits while they’re still alive if diagnosed with a terminal illness or critical medical condition.
  • Beneficiary Payout Coverage: Ensures that the designated beneficiaries receive the policy’s death benefit in a lump sum or structured payouts.

These coverage options ensure that individuals and families can find insurance solutions that align with their specific needs and provide them with the necessary protection and peace of mind.

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

21st century insurance Insurance Rates Breakdown

Driver Profile21st Century North AmericaNational Average
Clean Record$100$119
1+ Ticket$130$147
1+ Accident$150$173
DUI$200$209
Poor Credit$172$205

*monthly rates are based on an average of minimum and full coverage for a 45-year-old male driver

Compare RatesStart Now →

21st century insurance Discounts Available

Discount21st Century North America Insurance
Anti Theft12%
Good Student18%
Low Mileage14%
Paperless9%
Safe Driver16%
Senior Driver11%

Compare RatesStart Now →

21st Century North America Insurance Company values its customers and offers a range of discounts to help you save on your insurance premiums while maintaining high-quality coverage. Here are some of the discounts you can take advantage of:

  • Multi-Policy Discount: Save by bundling multiple insurance policies, such as auto and home insurance, with us.
  • Safe Driver Discount: Enjoy lower rates if you maintain a clean driving record without accidents or traffic violations.
  • Good Student Discount: Students with excellent academic performance may qualify for reduced rates.
  • Safe Vehicle Discount: Get rewarded for driving a vehicle equipped with safety features like airbags, anti-lock brakes, and more.
  • Anti-Theft Device Discount: Installing anti-theft devices can lead to discounts on your auto insurance premium.
  • Home Safety Features Discount: If your home has safety features like smoke alarms, security systems, or reinforced doors, you could save on home insurance.
  • Claims-Free Discount: Experience long periods without making claims and receive discounts on your premium.
  • Loyalty Discount: Stay with us for an extended period, and your loyalty will be rewarded with lower rates.
  • Paperless Billing Discount: Opt for paperless billing and save while contributing to a greener environment.
  • Full Payment Discount: Pay your premium in full upfront and receive a discount on your policy.
  • Senior Citizen Discount: Senior citizens may be eligible for reduced rates on certain insurance policies.

These discounts provide our valued customers with opportunities to lower their insurance costs while still receiving top-notch coverage and protection.

How 21st century insurance Ranks Among Providers

21st Century North America Insurance Company operates in a competitive landscape where several notable players vie for market share. Here are some of the company’s main competitors:

  • Allstate: A well-established insurance giant, Allstate offers a range of insurance products, including auto, home, and life insurance. Known for its broad coverage options and strong customer service, Allstate is a major contender in the insurance industry.
  • State Farm: State Farm is one of the largest insurance providers in the United States, offering a diverse portfolio of insurance products. With a robust network of agents and a reputation for customer-centric service, State Farm competes effectively in the market.
  • Geico: Recognized for its memorable advertising campaigns and competitive rates, Geico has become a prominent player in the insurance sector. Geico’s direct-to-consumer approach and emphasis on simplicity have resonated with many customers.
  • Progressive: Known for its innovative approach and technology-driven solutions, Progressive has carved out a significant market share. Its usage-based insurance options and user-friendly digital platforms have attracted a tech-savvy clientele.
  • Liberty Mutual: Liberty Mutual offers a broad spectrum of insurance services, including personal, commercial, and specialty lines. Its emphasis on personalized coverage options and bundled packages positions it as a formidable competitor.
  • Nationwide: With a wide range of insurance offerings and a cooperative structure, Nationwide has established itself as a noteworthy competitor. Its emphasis on mutual values and strong customer relationships differentiates it from the competition.
  • USAA: Catering primarily to military personnel and their families, USAA is known for its exceptional customer service and tailored insurance products. Its unique target audience gives it a competitive edge in a niche market.
  • Farmers Insurance: Farmers Insurance provides a variety of insurance products and offers personalized coverage options. Its network of local agents and emphasis on customer relationships sets it apart in the industry.
  • Travelers: Travelers offers a range of insurance solutions for individuals, businesses, and organizations. Its commercial lines and risk management services contribute to its position as a notable competitor.
  • Chubb: Focused on high-net-worth individuals and businesses, Chubb provides specialized insurance solutions and risk management services. Its reputation for addressing unique and complex insurance needs makes it a strong player in its target market.

These competitors, along with others, contribute to a dynamic and competitive landscape within the insurance industry, where companies strive to differentiate themselves through coverage options, customer service, technology, and innovative offerings.

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

21st Century North America Insurance Company Claims Process

Ease of Filing a Claim (Online, Over the Phone, Mobile Apps)

21st Century North America Insurance Company understands that filing a claim should be a hassle-free process. To cater to their policyholders’ convenience, they offer multiple channels for filing claims. Whether you prefer the ease of online submissions, the convenience of phone calls, or the mobility of mobile apps, this insurer strives to make the claims process accessible and straightforward.

Average Claim Processing Time

When you need to file a claim, prompt resolution is essential. 21st Century North America Insurance Company is committed to efficient claim processing. We will delve into the average claim processing time to give you an idea of how quickly you can expect your claims to be resolved.

Customer Feedback on Claim Resolutions and Payouts

Real customer experiences matter when it comes to assessing an insurance company’s performance. In this section, we will explore the feedback from policyholders regarding their claim resolutions and payouts with 21st Century North America Insurance Company. Their track record in this aspect is crucial for gauging customer satisfaction and trust in the insurer’s ability to deliver on its promises.

21st Century North America Insurance Company Digital and Technological Features

Mobile App Features and Functionality

In today’s digital age, insurance companies need to offer robust mobile apps to meet the evolving needs of their customers. We will take a closer look at the features and functionality of 21st Century North America Insurance Company’s mobile app. From policy management to claims tracking, a well-designed app can significantly enhance the overall customer experience.

Online Account Management Capabilities

The ability to manage insurance policies online has become a standard expectation. Policyholders want the flexibility to make changes, view documents, and access important information through a user-friendly online portal.

We will explore the online account management capabilities offered by 21st Century North America Insurance Company and assess how they empower their customers to take control of their policies.

Digital Tools and Resources

In an era where information is readily available online, insurance companies should provide valuable digital tools and resources to help customers make informed decisions. This section will delve into the digital tools and resources offered by 21st Century North America Insurance Company.

Whether it’s educational content, calculators, or other online resources, we will evaluate how these digital assets contribute to customer empowerment and understanding of insurance options.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is 21st Century North America Insurance Company available nationwide?

Yes, the company provides coverage across the entire nation, ensuring you’re protected wherever you are.

Can I customize my coverage based on my unique needs?

Absolutely, the company offers flexible policies, allowing you to tailor coverage according to your specific requirements.

How does the customer service stand out from others?

The company’s customer service is exceptional, offering prompt, friendly, and knowledgeable assistance whenever you need it.

How do I initiate the claims process?

Initiating a claim is easy. You can do it online through the user-friendly portal or by reaching out to their responsive claims team.

Are there any available discounts?

Yes, the company offers various discounts to ensure you get comprehensive coverage without straining your budget.

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Laura D. Adams

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Laura Adams is one of the nation’s leading finance, insurance, and small business authorities. As an award-winning author, spokesperson, and host of the top-rated Money Girl podcast since 2008, millions of readers and listeners benefit from her practical advice. Her mission is to empower consumers to live healthy and rich lives by planning for the future and making smart money decisions. She rec...

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Daniel Walker

Licensed Insurance Agent

Daniel Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has run his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for over 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an insurance agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, life, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. To ensure our content is accura...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Reviews
for 21st century insurance

3.71 (311 reviews)
0.5
April 5, 2024

Victor Burgos

21st century insurance review

Hello all if you are insured or if you are planning to get coverage by this company RUN AWAY!! This is the worst insurance company EVER.! My dad has been paying a policy for the past 25 years. About five months ago he was hit by, and uninsured motorist. His policy has coverage for uninsured motorist. And now that he needs to use the benefit they are refusing to pay for the damage. These people are liars. For that reason, we are taking a legal ...
Hello all if you are insured or if you are planning to get coverage by this company RUN AWAY!! This is the worst insurance company EVER.! My dad has been paying a policy for the past 25 years. About five months ago he was hit by, and uninsured motorist. His policy has coverage for uninsured motorist. And now that he needs to use the benefit they are refusing to pay for the damage. These people are liars. For that reason, we are taking a legal action!!
1
September 6, 2023

Crisssy_

Horrible insurance carrier

Horrible company. There is none picking up the calls in time of need. They keep billing but none is available to talk. Do not get this insurance or you will be left hanging.
1
June 16, 2023

Andie_Alcantar

Crapy n expensive

This insurance is horrible , good luck ever getting a representative, it takes hours n I'm not exaggerating 2 speak 2 some n majority of the time they hang up on u, been wth them 4 10 years, no tickets or accidents n every year it goes up $100 or more its time 2 go
1
April 6, 2023

BruP

Not Responsive at all.

I had 21st-century insurance for some time. Everything was great, up until about 3 years ago. Apparently, the company got sold to another Insurance company. Since I purchased my car, I've tried calling and sending numerous emails about changing my policy. I was on hold for almost an hour every time, and no one answered. I didn't receive a single response via email. I have been trying to reach them for months and there was no cancelation section ...
I had 21st-century insurance for some time. Everything was great, up until about 3 years ago. Apparently, the company got sold to another Insurance company. Since I purchased my car, I've tried calling and sending numerous emails about changing my policy. I was on hold for almost an hour every time, and no one answered. I didn't receive a single response via email. I have been trying to reach them for months and there was no cancelation section on their website. I finally got fed up and sent them a cancelation email and along with removing my auto-pay option. They got back to me imminently, approving my cancelation. This shows that they were not responsive when I was trying to change my policy for a cheaper rate, but ok w/ me canceling my plan after being a customer for more than +6 years. The moral of this review is that they are not responsive at all.
1
February 7, 2023

acalord

No the same company it was now that Farmers has taken it ove

Having been with 21st Century car insurance for over 4 years now it's not what it used to be as of when Farmers Insurance took it over. Claims are a joke and you will be cheated out of the worth of your car when it comes to payment for damages or loss. First you are no longer dealing with the good old folks from the real 21st century co. instead you are now forwarded to Farmers which has a terrible reputation, lousy staff and adjusters. I have be...
Having been with 21st Century car insurance for over 4 years now it's not what it used to be as of when Farmers Insurance took it over. Claims are a joke and you will be cheated out of the worth of your car when it comes to payment for damages or loss. First you are no longer dealing with the good old folks from the real 21st century co. instead you are now forwarded to Farmers which has a terrible reputation, lousy staff and adjusters. I have been appalled with the service. The only site has gone cheap and useless, most of the options don't work like changing a credit card for autopay. Resetting your password is a nightmare. forcing you to change your password is done without notice, they will make you try your password many time till you finally figure out they demand changing it and don't inform you. Calling to fix problems online they will charge you account $3 calling fee. Can you bevel that? Plus the robot call will ask so many useless questions wasting time then tell you no one is available and hang up. Its time to dump 21st century all Farmers did was take a good company over and destroy everything
5
December 15, 2020

hmegens1941

HM 21st Century review

I have been with this company since 2013. They were there to help me through a tough time when I had my accident. Service was superb.
2
August 25, 2020

naq71

No price matching/Nothing for loyal customers

This is a great company who has helped me every single time I’ve needed them. For that, 4.5 stars. However, this month I got a quote from AAA. I then back to 21st and they said they don’t price match so I changed insurances. I’m deeply disappointed and a bit saddened. I’ve had 21st.com for around 30 years, and in the time of COVID-19, they are willing to let a good customer go after 30 years of loyalty? Wow! I guess that’s ok with them...
This is a great company who has helped me every single time I’ve needed them. For that, 4.5 stars. However, this month I got a quote from AAA. I then back to 21st and they said they don’t price match so I changed insurances. I’m deeply disappointed and a bit saddened. I’ve had 21st.com for around 30 years, and in the time of COVID-19, they are willing to let a good customer go after 30 years of loyalty? Wow! I guess that’s ok with them because they had no care that I wanted to change companies after my insurance went up $100+. Yes, I added a new car, but even when I added a 2006 Lexus the price went up $100 then as well. My total was $414 per month, and that was low-medium coverage! I helped AAA will treat me as well, but I am so disappointed. 😢😤
1
December 13, 2019

Mometh bousso

21st Century Insurance review

This insurance not good never put your car there bad costumer service I have a accident and I was paying full coverage but they never pay me
2
December 9, 2019

spicy77

Incessant rate increase make 21st Century a poor choice.

In general this company is known for having the lowest rates in town but over the last five years I have noticed my rates going up over time. I have never had an accident and the company is supposed to reward you for this, but my rates keep going up. I am at the point that if I get another rate increase in the next six months, I am going to bail and go with another provider.
5
October 1, 2019

mikedupont

21s century company review

i actually enjoyed the experience but since i found a better alternative i canceled it, but it is really a good company they deserve their good reputation.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.insuranceproviders.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Providers Comparison

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption