AIG Assurance Company Review (2024)

Explore the world of insurance excellence with AIG Assurance Company, a trusted provider offering customizable policies across home, auto, life, and health coverage, backed by a rich history of integrity, global reach, and a steadfast commitment to customer satisfaction.

UPDATED: Jan 4, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Jan 4, 2024Fact Checked

Laura D. Adams

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Laura Adams is one of the nation’s leading finance, insurance, and small business authorities. As an award-winning author, spokesperson, and host of the top-rated Money Girl podcast since 2008, millions of readers and listeners benefit from her practical advice. Her mission is to empower consumers to live healthy and rich lives by planning for the future and making smart money decisions. She rec...

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Daniel Walker

Licensed Insurance Agent

Daniel Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has run his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for over 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an insurance agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, life, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. To ensure our content is accura...

Licensed Insurance Agent

UPDATED: Jan 4, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Jan 4, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Jan 4, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Jan 4, 2024Fact Checked
3.8
insuranceproviders.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

AIG Assurance Company

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$100

A.M. Best rating:

A (Excellent)

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Diverse Range of Insurance Policies
  • Strong Financial Stability
  • Customizable Coverage Options
  • Global Presence for International Clients
  • Quick and Efficient Claims Process

Cons

  • Premiums Can Be Slightly Higher Than Competitors
  • Limited Online Account Management Features
  • Some Policyholders Have Reported Delays in Customer Service Response

Final Verdict: Review of AIG Assurance Company

Discover the world of insurance excellence with AIG Assurance Company. Offering an extensive range of coverage options, from home and auto to life and health insurance, AIG stands as a beacon of protection against life’s uncertainties.

Rooted in a rich history of integrity and trust, AIG’s commitment to innovation shines through in its customizable policies, designed to meet individual, family, and business needs.

With a streamlined claims process, benefits like financial security and global coverage, and a dedication to customer satisfaction, AIG Assurance Company sets itself apart in the insurance landscape. Whether safeguarding homes, supporting businesses, or securing futures, AIG’s legacy as a reliable and innovative insurer ensures peace of mind for all.

American International Group, Inc. (AIG) Insurance Coverage Options

AIG Assurance Company offers a wide range of coverage options to cater to diverse needs, ensuring that individuals, families, and businesses are adequately protected. Their comprehensive suite of insurance policies includes:

  • Home insurance: AIG’s home insurance provides coverage for your dwelling, personal belongings, and liability. Whether it’s damage from natural disasters, theft, or accidents, your home will be safeguarded.
  • Auto insurance: With AIG’s auto insurance, you can hit the road confidently. Coverage includes protection against collisions, property damage, and bodily injury, along with added features like roadside assistance.
  • Life insurance: AIG’s life insurance policies offer financial security for your loved ones in the event of your passing. Choose from various options such as term life, whole life, and universal life insurance, tailored to fit your family’s needs.
  • Health insurance: Your well-being matters and AIG’s health insurance ensures you have access to quality healthcare. Their policies cover medical expenses, hospital stays, and even preventive care.
  • Business insurance: Businesses face unique risks, and AIG’s business insurance policies address these challenges. From property and liability coverage to business interruption insurance, AIG supports your enterprise’s growth and continuity.

Each coverage option is designed to offer comprehensive protection and peace of mind, allowing you to focus on what matters most.

Read more:

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

American International Group, Inc. (AIG) Insurance Rates Breakdown

Driver ProfileAIG AssuranceNational Average
Clean Record$100$119
1+ Ticket$130$147
1+ Accident$150$173
DUI$180$209
Poor Credit$172$205

*monthly rates are based on an average of minimum and full coverage for a 45-year-old male driver

American International Group, Inc. (AIG) Discounts Available

DiscountAIG Assurance
Anti Theft5%
Good Student8%
Low Mileage6%
Paperless3%
Safe Driver10%
Senior Driver7%

AIG Assurance Company understands the importance of affordability, and they offer a range of discounts to help you save on your insurance premiums. These discounts are designed to reward safe behavior, loyalty, and responsible choices. Here are some of the notable discounts available:

  • Safe driver discount: If you have a clean driving record and a history of safe driving practices, you can qualify for a safe driver discount, reducing your premium.
  • Multi-policy discount: By bundling multiple insurance policies with AIG, such as home and auto insurance, you can enjoy a discounted rate on both policies.
  • Good student discount: Students who maintain good grades in school can benefit from this discount, making insurance more affordable for young drivers.
  • Loyalty discount: AIG values long-term relationships with its clients. If you’ve been with the company for a certain period, you may be eligible for a loyalty discount.
  • Safety features discount: If your vehicle is equipped with safety features such as anti-lock brakes, airbags, and anti-theft systems, you could qualify for this discount.
  • Pay-in-full discount: Paying your insurance premium in full at the beginning of the policy term can lead to a reduction in your overall cost.

These discounts reflect AIG’s commitment to providing value to its customers and making insurance coverage accessible without compromising on quality. It’s advisable to inquire about specific discounts that may apply to your situation when obtaining a quote from AIG Assurance Company.

How American International Group, Inc. (AIG) Ranks Among Providers

AIG Assurance Company operates in a highly competitive insurance industry, where several prominent players vie for market share. Some of the company’s main competitors include:

  • State Farm: State Farm is known for its wide range of insurance offerings, including auto, home, and life insurance. With a vast network of agents and a strong customer-centric approach, State Farm remains a formidable competitor in the insurance landscape.
  • Allstate: Allstate is recognized for its innovative coverage options and personalized insurance solutions. The company offers auto, home, and business insurance, along with specialized policies such as renters and roadside assistance coverage.
  • Progressive: Progressive is renowned for its user-friendly online platform and telematics-based insurance solutions. With a focus on auto insurance and a range of discounts, Progressive appeals to tech-savvy customers seeking convenience and competitive rates.
  • Geico: Geico is known for its humorous advertising campaigns and competitive pricing. As a direct insurer, Geico provides auto, home, and renters insurance, with an emphasis on digital interactions and cost-effective policies.
  • Prudential: Prudential is a major competitor in the life insurance sector, offering various life insurance products along with retirement and investment solutions. Their long-standing reputation and financial stability contribute to their strong presence in the market.
  • Nationwide: Nationwide offers a variety of insurance options, from auto and home insurance to specialized coverage like pet insurance. Their broad range of services, coupled with a strong emphasis on customer relationships, makes them a significant player in the industry.

These competitors share the market with AIG Assurance Company, each bringing unique strengths and approaches to insurance services. AIG distinguishes itself through its global reach, customizable coverage options, and a legacy of trust, aiming to stand out amidst the competition.

AIG Assurance Company Claims Process

Ease of Filing a Claim

AIG’s commitment to convenience is evident in its user-friendly claims process. Policyholders can file a claim online through the company’s website, eliminating the need for paperwork and allowing for a quick and efficient submission. For those who prefer a more personal touch, AIG offers phone support with dedicated claims representatives who can guide customers through the process.

Moreover, their mobile app provides a seamless platform for filing claims on the go, making it incredibly convenient for individuals with busy lifestyles.

Average Claim Processing Time

AIG understands the importance of swift claim processing in times of need. The company has invested in efficient systems and processes to ensure that claims are handled promptly. On average, AIG boasts one of the industry’s shortest claim processing times, providing policyholders with the financial support they require when they need it most.

Customer Feedback on Claim Resolutions and Payouts

AIG Assurance Company takes great pride in its reputation for fair and transparent claim resolutions. The company has consistently received positive feedback from its customers, who appreciate the promptness and fairness of claim settlements.

AIG’s commitment to customer satisfaction is further demonstrated by its dedication to resolving claims efficiently, ensuring that policyholders can move forward with confidence, knowing they are protected by an insurer that values their trust.

AIG Assurance Company Digital and Technological Features

Mobile App Features and Functionality

AIG’s mobile app is a powerful tool that puts policyholders in control of their insurance experience. With the app, customers can easily access their policy information, view and download important documents, and initiate claims with just a few taps.

The app also offers features such as bill payment and policy renewal, making it a comprehensive solution for managing insurance needs from the palm of your hand.

Online Account Management Capabilities

AIG provides a robust online account management system that allows policyholders to have 24/7 access to their policy details. Through the online portal, customers can update their personal information, make policy changes, and review billing statements. This level of transparency and accessibility empowers customers to stay informed and in control of their insurance coverage.

Digital Tools and Resources

AIG Assurance Company goes beyond the basics by offering a range of digital tools and resources to educate and assist policyholders. These tools include online calculators for estimating coverage needs, educational articles and guides, and risk assessment tools.

AIG’s commitment to using technology to empower its customers ensures that policyholders have the knowledge and resources they need to make informed decisions about their insurance coverage.

Frequently Asked Questions

What types of insurance does AIG Assurance Company offer?

AIG Assurance Company provides a diverse range of insurance options, including home, auto, life, health, and business insurance.

How can I save on insurance premiums with AIG?

AIG offers various discounts, such as safe driver, multi-policy, good student, loyalty, safety features, and pay-in-full discounts, to help you save on premiums.

What sets AIG Assurance Company apart from its competitors?

AIG stands out with its global reach, customizable coverage options, streamlined claims process, and commitment to innovation and customer satisfaction.

How can I file a claim with AIG Assurance Company?

To file a claim, contact AIG immediately and provide the necessary details. Their claims process is designed for efficiency and prompt resolution.

Can I bundle multiple insurance policies with AIG?

Yes, AIG offers a multi-policy discount, allowing you to bundle different insurance policies for potential cost savings.

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Laura D. Adams

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Laura Adams is one of the nation’s leading finance, insurance, and small business authorities. As an award-winning author, spokesperson, and host of the top-rated Money Girl podcast since 2008, millions of readers and listeners benefit from her practical advice. Her mission is to empower consumers to live healthy and rich lives by planning for the future and making smart money decisions. She rec...

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Daniel Walker

Licensed Insurance Agent

Daniel Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has run his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for over 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an insurance agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, life, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. To ensure our content is accura...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Reviews
for American International Group, Inc. (AIG)

3.77 (163 reviews)
5
September 11, 2020

BVCHDCH

reliable.

reliable, honest and trust worthy, I have never contracted with an insurance companies so this is was the trust and the best,
1
June 18, 2020

robbed

SCAM

They sell flight insurance through AON that they then refuse to cover. Disgusting scam! But if you want to throw your money away ... At least with life insurance you don't have to worry about them not paying up after you're dead! Those you're buying the insurance for might - they will find a loophole.
5
April 30, 2020

Bryan101

Good service provider

All in all good. They are very good by providing customer service. And important thing is they are trustworthy.
4
April 29, 2020

johwya

Good buy

Great customer service, was easy to deal with when I got in a wreck and needed my car repaired. The agent called us back in a timely manner and was happy to help with any of our questions.
4
January 21, 2020

mayesgr

well established insurance company

Aig is a well established insurance company with a long history they have good agents and low quotes the only problem i got was rate increase a year ago but i figured it out with my agent
5
January 12, 2020

sunny51

MY experience.

I got to know about this while i decided to visit directly to the company and there the agents explained me well.
3
January 10, 2020

Eliel01

It wast for me

The company was just really terrible like they treated me bad it was really expensive and for me it just didn’t work
2
October 12, 2019

bng

Don't make a claim

The company was fantastic, as long as you pay the bill, but when you attempt to make a claim, they will turn on you.
5
January 5, 2019

tinker98

nice bonus

they gave e a good discount for my kids getting good grade. It was a nice bonus. They need to advetise that and they would get more customers.
1
November 25, 2018

Aquilar

Bad customer service

They have terrible customer service. They would not return my phone call and I had to email several times to actually get them to understand what I was saying.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.insuranceproviders.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Providers Comparison

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption