AIG Property Casualty Company Review (2024)

Embark on a journey into the world of insurance excellence with AIG Property Casualty Company.

UPDATED: Jan 4, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Jan 4, 2024Fact Checked

Laura D. Adams

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Laura Adams is one of the nation’s leading finance, insurance, and small business authorities. As an award-winning author, spokesperson, and host of the top-rated Money Girl podcast since 2008, millions of readers and listeners benefit from her practical advice. Her mission is to empower consumers to live healthy and rich lives by planning for the future and making smart money decisions. She rec...

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Daniel Walker

Licensed Insurance Agent

Daniel Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has run his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for over 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an insurance agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, life, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. To ensure our content is accura...

Licensed Insurance Agent

UPDATED: Jan 4, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Jan 4, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Jan 4, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Jan 4, 2024Fact Checked
3.8
insuranceproviders.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

AIG Property Casualty Company

Average monthly rate for homeowners:

$100

A.M. Best rating:

A (Excellent)

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Diverse Range of Insurance Policies
  • Strong Financial Rating and Stability
  • Competitive Premium Rates
  • Efficient Claims Processing
  • Excellent Customer Service

Cons

  • Limited Availability in Some Regions
  • Complex Policy Structures for Businesses
  • Discounts May Vary Based on Location
  • Online Tools Could Be More Robust
  • Limited Mobile App Features

Final Verdict: Review of AIG Property Casualty Company

Embark on a journey into the world of insurance excellence with AIG Property Casualty Company. This article takes you through a comprehensive exploration of their offerings, ranging from homeowners and auto insurance to business liability, property, and workers’ compensation coverage.

With a legacy built on reliability and innovation, AIG Property Casualty Company emerges as a standout choice for safeguarding your assets and ensuring peace of mind. Unveil the benefits of their tailored policies, where comprehensive protection meets competitive premiums.

From homes to businesses, AIG Property Casualty Company’s commitment to customer-centricity and efficient claims processing shines through, making insurance not just a necessity, but a reassurance in the face of life’s uncertainties.

American International Group, Inc. (AIG) Insurance Coverage Options

AIG Property Casualty Company presents a comprehensive range of coverage options that cater to diverse needs, ensuring both individuals and businesses are well-protected. Their offerings include:

  • Homeowners insurance: Shielding your home, belongings, and liability with comprehensive coverage that provides financial security in the face of unforeseen events.
  • Auto insurance: Safeguarding you on the road with policies that offer protection against accidents, damages, and liabilities, ensuring your peace of mind during every journey.
  • Business liability insurance: Empowering businesses with coverage that guards against potential legal and financial challenges, safeguarding your enterprise’s stability and reputation.
  • Property insurance: Protect your real estate investments from risks such as damage, theft, and natural disasters, allowing you to preserve the value of your assets.
  • Workers’ compensation insurance: Demonstrating care for your employees, this coverage offers support in times of work-related injuries or illnesses, addressing medical expenses and lost wages.

These coverage options from AIG Property Casualty Company span a wide spectrum, granting you the assurance and flexibility needed to face life’s uncertainties with confidence.

Read more:

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

American International Group, Inc. (AIG) Insurance Rates Breakdown

Driver ProfileAIG Property CasualtyNational Average
Clean Record$100$119
1+ Ticket$130$147
1+ Accident$150$173
DUI$180$209
Poor Credit$172$205

*monthly rates are based on an average of minimum and full coverage for a 45-year-old male driver

View as image

American International Group, Inc. (AIG) Discounts Available

DiscountAIG Property Casualty
Anti Theft7%
Good Student12%
Low Mileage9%
Paperless5%
Safe Driver13%
Senior Driver8%

AIG Property Casualty Company believes in providing value to its customers, not only through comprehensive coverage but also with a range of discounts that help make insurance more affordable. Here are some of the notable discounts they offer:

  • Multi-policy discount: Enjoy savings by bundling multiple insurance policies, such as home and auto insurance, under AIG Property Casualty Company.
  • Safe driver discount: Rewarding responsible driving habits, this discount offers reduced rates for drivers with clean records and a history of safe driving.
  • Home security features discount: Installing security systems in your home can lead to lower premiums, as it reduces the risk of theft and damages.
  • Good student discount: Encouraging academic excellence, this discount offers reduced rates for young drivers who maintain good grades in school.
  • Anti-theft device discount: Equipping your vehicle with anti-theft devices can lead to reduced rates, as it lowers the risk of theft and vandalism.
  • Safe business practices discount: Businesses that implement safety protocols and risk management strategies may be eligible for discounts on liability insurance.

These discounts from AIG Property Casualty Company are designed to provide financial relief while incentivizing responsible behavior, making insurance coverage more accessible without compromising on quality.

How American International Group, Inc. (AIG) Ranks Among Providers

AIG Property Casualty Company operates in a competitive landscape alongside several key players in the insurance industry. Here are some of its main competitors:

  • State Farm: As one of the largest insurance providers in the U.S., State Farm offers a wide range of insurance products, including auto, home, and life insurance, backed by a strong network of agents.
  • Allstate: With a strong presence and a variety of insurance options, Allstate is known for its innovative policies and personalized coverage offerings, appealing to a diverse customer base.
  • Progressive: Progressive stands out for its user-friendly online platform and competitive auto insurance rates, making it a preferred choice for tech-savvy customers seeking quick quotes and policy management.
  • GEICO: Renowned for its catchy advertising campaigns and competitive rates, GEICO specializes in offering direct-to-consumer auto insurance, catering to those who prioritize simplicity and cost-efficiency.
  • Liberty Mutual: Liberty Mutual boasts a wide range of insurance options, including home, auto, and commercial insurance, emphasizing customizable policies and attentive customer service.
  • Travelers: Known for its business insurance offerings, Travelers provides a comprehensive suite of coverage options for individuals and companies, with a focus on risk management and tailored solutions.

In this competitive arena, AIG Property Casualty Company distinguishes itself through its extensive coverage options, customer-centric approach, and reputation for efficient claims processing.

AIG Property Casualty Company Claims Process

Ease of Filing a Claim

AIG Property Casualty Company offers multiple convenient methods for filing insurance claims. Customers can file claims online through their official website, over the phone, or by utilizing mobile apps. This flexibility in the claims submission process ensures that policyholders can choose the method that suits them best, making it easier to report and manage claims.

Average Claim Processing Time

One crucial aspect of any insurance company is the speed at which they process claims. AIG Property Casualty Company is known for its efficient claims processing. Policyholders can expect their claims to be handled promptly, reducing the stress and inconvenience associated with unexpected events.

Customer Feedback on Claim Resolutions and Payouts

Customer feedback plays a pivotal role in evaluating an insurance company’s performance. AIG Property Casualty Company has received positive reviews for its claim resolutions and payouts. Policyholders have reported satisfaction with the company’s responsiveness and the fairness of their settlements, enhancing the overall customer experience.

Exploring AIG Property Casualty Company’s Innovative Digital and Technological Features

Mobile App Features and Functionality

AIG Property Casualty Company offers a user-friendly mobile app that provides policyholders with a range of features and functionalities. Through the app, customers can easily access their policies, file claims, make payments, and receive important updates. The app’s intuitive design ensures a seamless digital experience for managing insurance matters on the go.

Online Account Management Capabilities

Online account management is a key component of AIG Property Casualty Company’s digital offerings. Policyholders can log in to their accounts via the company’s website to view policy details, track claims, update personal information, and more. This online portal empowers customers to have greater control over their insurance accounts and access information at their convenience.

Digital Tools and Resources

AIG Property Casualty Company provides a suite of digital tools and resources to assist customers in making informed insurance decisions. These resources may include educational materials, calculators, and guides to help individuals and businesses understand their insurance needs better.

By offering these digital tools, AIG enhances its commitment to customer education and empowerment in the insurance journey.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is AIG Property Casualty Company exclusively for businesses?

No, AIG offers insurance solutions for both individuals and businesses. They tailor their coverage options to meet a wide range of needs, ensuring comprehensive protection for various aspects of life.

How do I file a claim with AIG?

Filing a claim with AIG is a straightforward process. Visit their official website, log in to your account, and follow the step-by-step claims submission instructions to initiate the process. AIG also provides multiple convenient methods, including online submissions, phone, and mobile apps.

Can I customize my insurance coverage with AIG Property Casualty Company?

Absolutely. AIG understands that each customer’s needs are unique. They offer personalized insurance solutions to ensure your coverage aligns perfectly with your specific requirements, providing flexibility and tailored protection.

What sets AIG apart from other insurance providers?

AIG distinguishes itself through its commitment to innovation, exceptional customer service, and a diverse range of coverage options. Their long-standing reputation for reliability and stability further solidifies their position as a preferred choice in the insurance landscape.

Are there discounts available for bundling multiple policies with AIG Property Casualty Company?

Yes, AIG offers discounts for bundling different insurance policies. By combining coverage for your home, auto, and other needs, you can benefit from cost-effective solutions that provide comprehensive protection for various aspects of your life.

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Laura D. Adams

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Laura Adams is one of the nation’s leading finance, insurance, and small business authorities. As an award-winning author, spokesperson, and host of the top-rated Money Girl podcast since 2008, millions of readers and listeners benefit from her practical advice. Her mission is to empower consumers to live healthy and rich lives by planning for the future and making smart money decisions. She rec...

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Daniel Walker

Licensed Insurance Agent

Daniel Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has run his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for over 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an insurance agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, life, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. To ensure our content is accura...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Reviews
for American International Group, Inc. (AIG)

3.77 (163 reviews)
5
September 11, 2020

BVCHDCH

reliable.

reliable, honest and trust worthy, I have never contracted with an insurance companies so this is was the trust and the best,
1
June 18, 2020

robbed

SCAM

They sell flight insurance through AON that they then refuse to cover. Disgusting scam! But if you want to throw your money away ... At least with life insurance you don't have to worry about them not paying up after you're dead! Those you're buying the insurance for might - they will find a loophole.
5
April 30, 2020

Bryan101

Good service provider

All in all good. They are very good by providing customer service. And important thing is they are trustworthy.
4
April 29, 2020

johwya

Good buy

Great customer service, was easy to deal with when I got in a wreck and needed my car repaired. The agent called us back in a timely manner and was happy to help with any of our questions.
4
January 21, 2020

mayesgr

well established insurance company

Aig is a well established insurance company with a long history they have good agents and low quotes the only problem i got was rate increase a year ago but i figured it out with my agent
5
January 12, 2020

sunny51

MY experience.

I got to know about this while i decided to visit directly to the company and there the agents explained me well.
3
January 10, 2020

Eliel01

It wast for me

The company was just really terrible like they treated me bad it was really expensive and for me it just didn’t work
2
October 12, 2019

bng

Don't make a claim

The company was fantastic, as long as you pay the bill, but when you attempt to make a claim, they will turn on you.
5
January 5, 2019

tinker98

nice bonus

they gave e a good discount for my kids getting good grade. It was a nice bonus. They need to advetise that and they would get more customers.
1
November 25, 2018

Aquilar

Bad customer service

They have terrible customer service. They would not return my phone call and I had to email several times to actually get them to understand what I was saying.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.insuranceproviders.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Providers Comparison

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption