AIG Specialty Insurance Company Review (2024)

Embark on a journey through the intricacies of AIG Specialty Insurance Company, a foremost provider of tailored insurance solutions, ranging from property and liability coverage to cutting-edge cyber and professional liability policies, setting the standard for comprehensive protection in an evolving insurance landscape.

UPDATED: Jan 3, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Jan 3, 2024Fact Checked

Laura D. Adams

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Laura Adams is one of the nation’s leading finance, insurance, and small business authorities. As an award-winning author, spokesperson, and host of the top-rated Money Girl podcast since 2008, millions of readers and listeners benefit from her practical advice. Her mission is to empower consumers to live healthy and rich lives by planning for the future and making smart money decisions. She rec...

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Daniel Walker

Licensed Insurance Agent

Daniel Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has run his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for over 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an insurance agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, life, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. To ensure our content is accura...

Licensed Insurance Agent

UPDATED: Jan 3, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Jan 3, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Jan 3, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Jan 3, 2024Fact Checked
3.8
insuranceproviders.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

AIG Specialty Insurance Company

Average monthly rate for homeowners:

$100

A.M. Best rating:

A

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Tailored coverage for unique needs
  • Wide range of insurance types
  • Strong financial stability
  • Positive customer reviews
  • Efficient claims processing

Cons

  • Premiums might be higher than standard policies
  • Limited focus on basic insurance offerings
  • Specialized nature might not suit all individuals or businesses

Final Verdict: Review of AIG Specialty Insurance Company

Discover the world of AIG Specialty Insurance Company, a trusted name in tailored insurance solutions. From property and liability coverage to cutting-edge cyber and professional liability policies, AIG stands as a beacon of comprehensive protection.

Their commitment to addressing intricate risks sets them apart, empowering both individuals and businesses to navigate uncertainties with confidence. With a diverse range of coverage options and a focus on personalized service, AIG’s industry impact and customer-centric approach shine through.

This article delves into the company’s offerings, pros, and cons, offering a comprehensive look at why AIG Specialty Insurance Company is a go-to choice for those seeking customized protection in an evolving insurance landscape.

American International Group, Inc. (AIG) Insurance Coverage Options

At AIG Specialty Insurance Company, a diverse array of coverage options awaits individuals and businesses alike. Their commitment to tailored protection is evident through the following comprehensive range of insurance types:

  • Property insurance: Whether it’s safeguarding commercial real estate, high-value homes, or industrial properties, AIG’s property insurance offers coverage against a wide range of perils and damages.
  • Liability insurance: AIG’s liability coverage goes beyond the basics, encompassing general liability, product liability, and more. This ensures that businesses are well-equipped to handle legal challenges that may arise.
  • Cyber insurance: In the digital age, cyber threats are a constant concern. AIG’s cyber insurance provides comprehensive coverage against data breaches, cyberattacks, and related financial and reputational losses.
  • Professional liability insurance: Tailored for various professions, AIG’s solutions address the nuanced challenges faced by professionals. From medical practitioners to financial advisors, their coverage offers peace of mind in an unpredictable world.
  • Marine insurance: Recognizing the significance of global trade, AIG’s marine insurance covers cargo, hull, and liabilities, enabling maritime operators to navigate international waters confidently.

With these coverage options, AIG Specialty Insurance Company ensures that the unique risks and needs of its clients are met with tailored and robust protection.

Read more:

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

American International Group, Inc. (AIG) Insurance Rates Breakdown

Driver ProfileAIG SpecialtyNational Average
Clean Record$100$119
1+ Ticket$135$147
1+ Accident$160$173
DUI$190$209
Poor Credit$172$205

*monthly rates are based on an average of minimum and full coverage for a 45-year-old male driver

View as image

American International Group, Inc. (AIG) Discounts Available

DiscountAIG Specialty
Anti Theft8%
Good Student12%
Low Mileage9%
Paperless5%
Safe Driver13%
Senior Driver10%

AIG Specialty Insurance Company goes the extra mile to provide value to its customers through various discount opportunities. These discounts are designed to make comprehensive coverage more accessible and affordable for individuals and businesses alike. Here are some of the discounts you can take advantage of:

  • Multi-policy discount: AIG encourages bundling insurance policies to save on overall premiums. By combining multiple coverage types, customers can enjoy significant cost savings.
  • Safe driver discount: Safe driving habits are rewarded with this discount. Drivers who maintain a clean driving record and demonstrate responsible behavior on the road can enjoy reduced insurance rates.
  • Claims-free discount: AIG values long-term relationships with its clients. Those who maintain a claims-free history over a certain period may be eligible for a discount as a reward for responsible behavior.
  • Security system discount: Homes and businesses equipped with advanced security systems are less risky to insure. AIG offers discounts to customers who have installed security measures to protect their properties.
  • Professional group discount: AIG recognizes the importance of certain professional affiliations. Members of specific professional groups or associations may qualify for exclusive discounts tailored to their needs.

These discounts not only help customers save money but also underscore AIG’s commitment to rewarding responsible behavior, loyalty, and proactive risk management.

How American International Group, Inc. (AIG) Ranks Among Providers

AIG Specialty Insurance Company operates in a competitive landscape where several other insurance providers vie for market share. Some of the main competitors of AIG Specialty Insurance Company include:

  • Chubb: Chubb is a global insurance powerhouse known for its wide range of specialty insurance products and high-end coverage. With a focus on tailored solutions, Chubb competes directly with AIG Specialty Insurance Company in providing comprehensive coverage for unique risks.
  • Travelers: Travelers is a well-established insurance company that offers a diverse portfolio of insurance options, including property, liability, and specialty coverage. Known for its strong customer service and personalized policies, Travelers competes with AIG in catering to a broad range of insurance needs.
  • Hiscox: Hiscox specializes in providing coverage for small businesses and professionals. Their offerings include professional liability, cyber, and business insurance. Hiscox’s focus on niche markets and specialized coverage makes it a competitor to AIG’s targeted approach.
  • Zurich Insurance Group: Zurich is a global insurance company that provides a wide range of insurance products to businesses and individuals. With a strong international presence, Zurich competes with AIG in offering comprehensive coverage solutions for complex risks.
  • Allianz: Allianz is another global insurance giant that competes with AIG in providing a variety of insurance products and services. Their extensive network and diverse coverage options make them a significant player in the insurance industry.

These competitors, along with others, contribute to a dynamic and evolving landscape in which AIG Specialty Insurance Company continues to distinguish itself through its tailored coverage, customer-centric approach, and commitment to addressing specialized risks.

AIG Specialty Insurance Company Claims Process

Ease of Filing a Claim (Online, Over the Phone, Mobile Apps)

AIG Specialty Insurance Company understands the importance of a seamless claims process. They offer multiple convenient channels for filing claims, ensuring that customers can choose the method that suits them best.

Policyholders have the option to file claims online through the company’s user-friendly website, over the phone by speaking with a dedicated claims representative, or even through their mobile app for added convenience. The flexibility in filing options reflects AIG’s commitment to making the claims experience as hassle-free as possible for their valued clients.

Average Claim Processing Time

When it comes to processing claims, AIG Specialty Insurance Company places a strong emphasis on efficiency. While actual processing times can vary depending on the complexity of the claim, AIG strives to resolve claims promptly and transparently.

On average, customers can expect their claims to be processed in a timely manner, with the company’s experienced claims professionals working diligently to ensure a swift resolution. This commitment to quick claims processing is a testament to AIG’s dedication to providing exceptional service to policyholders.

Customer Feedback on Claim Resolutions and Payouts

Customer feedback plays a pivotal role in evaluating an insurance company’s performance, especially when it comes to claim resolutions and payouts. AIG Specialty Insurance Company values feedback from its policyholders and continuously seeks to improve its claims handling process based on their experiences.

While individual experiences can vary, customer feedback generally highlights AIG’s commitment to fair and efficient claim resolutions. The company aims to provide policyholders with the support and financial assistance they need during challenging times, reinforcing their reputation as a customer-centric insurance provider.

Digital and Technological Features of AIG Specialty Insurance Company

Mobile App Features and Functionality

AIG Specialty Insurance Company offers a comprehensive mobile app designed to enhance the overall insurance experience for their customers. The app provides policyholders with convenient access to their insurance information, allowing them to view policy details, make payments, and file claims right from their smartphones or tablets.

Additionally, the app offers features such as digital ID cards and the ability to contact customer support quickly. AIG’s mobile app empowers policyholders with the tools they need to manage their insurance on the go.

Online Account Management Capabilities

Managing insurance policies and accounts online has become a necessity in today’s digital age, and AIG Specialty Insurance Company understands this. Their online account management platform is user-friendly and robust, giving policyholders the ability to make changes to their policies, review billing statements, and access important documents easily.

The platform is designed to provide policyholders with full control over their insurance accounts, making it a convenient and time-saving resource.

Digital Tools and Resources

AIG’s commitment to digital innovation extends beyond their mobile app and online account management platform. The company provides a range of digital tools and resources to help policyholders make informed decisions about their coverage.

These resources may include educational materials, risk assessment tools, and online calculators that help customers better understand their insurance needs. AIG’s investment in digital tools underscores their dedication to providing policyholders with the information and resources necessary to navigate the complexities of insurance effectively.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is AIG Specialty Insurance only for businesses?

No, AIG’s offerings extend to both individuals and businesses, providing coverage that suits various needs.

What sets AIG Specialty Insurance apart from other providers?

AIG’s specialization in niche areas allows them to offer customized coverage that addresses unique risks.

How do I know which insurance type is right for me?

AIG’s expert advisors work closely with clients to assess their needs and recommend the most suitable insurance type.

Can I bundle multiple insurance types with AIG?

Absolutely, bundling different insurance types with AIG can lead to comprehensive coverage and potential cost savings.

What’s the claims process like with AIG Specialty Insurance?

AIG’s claims process is designed to be efficient and transparent, ensuring that you receive the support you need when it matters most.

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Laura D. Adams

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Laura Adams is one of the nation’s leading finance, insurance, and small business authorities. As an award-winning author, spokesperson, and host of the top-rated Money Girl podcast since 2008, millions of readers and listeners benefit from her practical advice. Her mission is to empower consumers to live healthy and rich lives by planning for the future and making smart money decisions. She rec...

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Daniel Walker

Licensed Insurance Agent

Daniel Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has run his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for over 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an insurance agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, life, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. To ensure our content is accura...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Reviews
for American International Group, Inc. (AIG)

3.77 (163 reviews)
5
September 11, 2020

BVCHDCH

reliable.

reliable, honest and trust worthy, I have never contracted with an insurance companies so this is was the trust and the best,
1
June 18, 2020

robbed

SCAM

They sell flight insurance through AON that they then refuse to cover. Disgusting scam! But if you want to throw your money away ... At least with life insurance you don't have to worry about them not paying up after you're dead! Those you're buying the insurance for might - they will find a loophole.
5
April 30, 2020

Bryan101

Good service provider

All in all good. They are very good by providing customer service. And important thing is they are trustworthy.
4
April 29, 2020

johwya

Good buy

Great customer service, was easy to deal with when I got in a wreck and needed my car repaired. The agent called us back in a timely manner and was happy to help with any of our questions.
4
January 21, 2020

mayesgr

well established insurance company

Aig is a well established insurance company with a long history they have good agents and low quotes the only problem i got was rate increase a year ago but i figured it out with my agent
5
January 12, 2020

sunny51

MY experience.

I got to know about this while i decided to visit directly to the company and there the agents explained me well.
3
January 10, 2020

Eliel01

It wast for me

The company was just really terrible like they treated me bad it was really expensive and for me it just didn’t work
2
October 12, 2019

bng

Don't make a claim

The company was fantastic, as long as you pay the bill, but when you attempt to make a claim, they will turn on you.
5
January 5, 2019

tinker98

nice bonus

they gave e a good discount for my kids getting good grade. It was a nice bonus. They need to advetise that and they would get more customers.
1
November 25, 2018

Aquilar

Bad customer service

They have terrible customer service. They would not return my phone call and I had to email several times to actually get them to understand what I was saying.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.insuranceproviders.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Providers Comparison

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption