Chubb Custom Insurance Company Review (2024)

Chubb Custom Insurance Company, a steadfast ally in uncertain times, offers a diverse range of personalized insurance solutions, emphasizing tailored protection, exceptional financial stability, and client-focused service.

UPDATED: Jun 14, 2024Fact Checked

Laura D. Adams

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Laura Adams is one of the nation’s leading finance, insurance, and small business authorities. As an award-winning author, spokesperson, and host of the top-rated Money Girl podcast since 2008, millions of readers and listeners benefit from her practical advice. Her mission is to empower consumers to live healthy and rich lives by planning for the future and making smart money decisions. She rec...

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Daniel Walker

Licensed Insurance Agent

Daniel Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has run his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for over 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an insurance agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, life, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. To ensure our content is accura...

Licensed Insurance Agent

UPDATED: Jun 14, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Jun 14, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Jun 14, 2024Fact Checked
4.0
insuranceproviders.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chubb Custom Insurance Company

Average monthly rate for business insurance:

$100

A.M. Best rating:

A++

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Customized coverage options tailored to individual needs
  • Exceptional financial strength and stability
  • Wide range of insurance types, from auto to liability
  • Efficient and client-focused claims processing
  • Long-standing reputation for reliability and customer satisfaction

Cons

  • Premium pricing compared to some competitors
  • Limited availability in certain regions
  • Complex policies may require a thorough understanding
  • Additional features may lead to higher costs for some policies
  • Online tools and resources could be more comprehensive

In a world where uncertainties abound, Chubb Custom Insurance Company emerges as a steadfast ally, offering a comprehensive range of personalized insurance solutions to meet the diverse needs of individuals, families, and businesses.

With a storied history steeped in excellence, Chubb’s commitment to tailored protection is reflected in its diverse portfolio, spanning from auto and home insurance to specialized coverage like liability and high-value items.

Their emphasis on customization, exceptional financial stability, and client-focused service sets them apart as a beacon of reliability in the insurance landscape. Chubb’s dedication to fostering strong relationships is echoed through a range of discounts that reward responsible behavior and loyalty, making their coverage not only robust but also affordable.

From seamless claims processing to an enduring legacy of innovation, Chubb empowers clients to embrace life’s journey with confidence, ensuring that the moments that matter most are safeguarded with the highest level of care.

Chubb Group Of Insurance Companies Insurance Coverage Options

Chubb Custom Insurance Company provides a comprehensive range of coverage options that cater to diverse needs, ensuring clients are adequately protected in various aspects of life. Their extensive coverage offerings include:

  • Auto Insurance: Chubb’s auto insurance covers accidents, collisions, and vehicle damage, providing financial protection for both the driver and the vehicle. Optional coverage such as comprehensive, uninsured/underinsured motorist, and roadside assistance are available for added security.
  • Home Insurance: Chubb’s home insurance policies safeguard against property damage, theft, and liability. Coverage extends to structural elements, personal belongings, and additional living expenses in case of displacement due to covered events. Valuable items such as jewelry, art, and collectibles can also be insured separately.
  • Business Insurance: Chubb understands the unique risks faced by businesses and offers tailored coverage for property, liability, and business interruption. Their business insurance policies address the intricacies of operations, safeguarding against unforeseen events that could disrupt business continuity.
  • Liability Insurance: Chubb’s liability coverage offers protection against legal claims arising from personal injury or property damage for which the policyholder is responsible. This coverage extends beyond standard homeowners’ or auto insurance liability limits, providing an extra layer of financial security.
  • Specialty Insurance: Chubb also offers specialty insurance solutions for niche needs, including marine, aviation, and cyber insurance. These specialized policies address the distinct risks associated with these areas, ensuring comprehensive protection.
  • Umbrella Insurance: Chubb’s umbrella insurance provides additional liability coverage that goes beyond the limits of standard policies. It offers extra protection against major liability claims, helping to safeguard assets and future earnings.
  • High-Value Items Coverage: For valuable possessions that might exceed standard coverage limits, Chubb offers coverage tailored to specific items like jewelry, fine art, and antiques, providing full replacement or repair value in case of loss or damage.

Chubb’s diverse coverage options are characterized by their customization and flexibility, ensuring that clients receive tailored protection that aligns with their unique circumstances and needs.

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Chubb Group Of Insurance Companies Insurance Rates Breakdown

Driver ProfileChubb Custom Insurance CompanyNational Average
Clean Record$140$119
1+ Ticket$172$147
1+ Accident$189$173
DUI$238$209
Poor Credit$241$205

*monthly rates are based on an average of minimum and full coverage for a 45-year-old male driver

Compare RatesStart Now →

Chubb Group Of Insurance Companies Discounts Available

DiscountChubb Custom Insurance Company
Anti Theft10%
Good Student15%
Low Mileage15%
Paperless10%
Safe Driver20%
Senior Driver10%

Compare RatesStart Now →

Chubb Custom Insurance Company extends its commitment to value through an array of discounts that enhance affordability without compromising on coverage quality. These discounts are tailored to reward responsible behavior and loyalty:

  • Multi-Policy Discount: Chubb encourages policy bundling, offering a discount when clients combine multiple insurance types, such as auto and home coverage, under a single policy.
  • Safe Driver Discount: Clients with a clean driving record and a history of responsible driving can benefit from reduced premiums, reflecting Chubb’s commitment to promoting safe behavior on the road.
  • Good Student Discount: Recognizing academic achievements, Chubb offers reduced rates for student drivers who maintain a high GPA, acknowledging their dedication to both education and responsible driving.
  • Anti-Theft Device Discount: Vehicles equipped with anti-theft devices and security systems can qualify for discounts, as these features mitigate the risk of theft and damage.
  • Claims-Free Discount: Chubb rewards long-term policyholders who have maintained a claims-free record with lower premiums, emphasizing their trust in clients’ commitment to responsible management.
  • Renewal Discount: Renewing policies with Chubb showcase loyalty, and the company acknowledges this by offering renewal discounts to clients who continue their partnership.

These thoughtfully designed discounts reflect Chubb’s dedication to fostering strong relationships with clients while ensuring that responsible behavior and individual efforts are recognized and rewarded.

How Chubb Group Of Insurance Companies Ranks Among Providers

Chubb Custom Insurance Company operates in a competitive landscape alongside several notable competitors, each vying to provide insurance solutions to individuals, families, and businesses. Some of the company’s main competitors include:

  • Allstate: A well-established insurance provider, Allstate offers a wide range of coverage options including auto, home, renters, and life insurance. They are known for their extensive network of agents and customizable policies.
  • State Farm: Another major player in the insurance industry, State Farm offers a variety of insurance products such as auto, home, and life insurance. They are recognized for their personalized approach and emphasis on customer service.
  • Travelers: Travelers is a diversified insurance company offering coverage for auto, home, business, and specialty insurance needs. They are known for their innovative products and risk management solutions.
  • Progressive: Progressive is renowned for its auto insurance offerings, leveraging technology to provide competitive rates and user-friendly online tools. They also offer other types of coverage, including home, renters, and commercial insurance.
  • AIG (American International Group): AIG is a global insurance giant providing a broad spectrum of coverage, including property, casualty, and life insurance. They cater to both individual and commercial clients and have a strong international presence.
  • Liberty Mutual: Liberty Mutual offers a variety of insurance products, including auto, home, and renters insurance. They focus on personalized coverage and have a reputation for their bundled insurance options.

These competitors, like Chubb, strive to offer tailored insurance solutions backed by financial strength and customer-centric service. Each company has its unique strengths, and clients often make their choices based on factors such as coverage options, pricing, customer service, and brand reputation.

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Navigating Chubb Custom Insurance Company’s Claims Process

Ease of Filing a Claim

Filing a claim with Chubb Custom Insurance Company is hassle-free and convenient. Policyholders have multiple options for reporting claims, including online submission through their user-friendly website, over the phone by speaking with a dedicated claims representative, or via their mobile app.

This flexibility ensures that you can choose the method that suits you best, making the claims process simple and accessible.

Average Claim Processing Time

Chubb Custom Insurance Company is known for its efficient claims processing. On average, they strive to process claims swiftly, providing policyholders with timely resolutions. The specific processing time may vary depending on the complexity of the claim and the information provided, but Chubb’s commitment to quick and fair assessments is a hallmark of their service.

Customer Feedback on Claim Resolutions and Payouts

Chubb Custom Insurance Company consistently receives positive feedback from customers regarding their claim resolutions and payouts. Policyholders appreciate the company’s dedication to ensuring that claims are handled fairly and promptly. Chubb’s reputation for transparency and integrity in claims processing is reflected in the high level of satisfaction expressed by their clients.

Chubb Custom Insurance Company’s Digital and Technological Features

Mobile App Features and Functionality

Chubb Custom Insurance Company offers a feature-rich mobile app that empowers policyholders with on-the-go access to their insurance information. The app allows users to view policy details, access digital ID cards, file claims, and even contact customer support seamlessly. Its user-friendly interface and robust features make managing insurance policies convenient and efficient.

Online Account Management Capabilities

Chubb’s online account management platform provides policyholders with a comprehensive digital hub to manage their insurance policies. Through their secure website, users can review policy documents, make payments, update personal information, and track claims in real-time. This digital convenience simplifies the insurance experience, putting control at the policyholder’s fingertips.

Digital Tools and Resources

Chubb Custom Insurance Company equips policyholders with a wealth of digital tools and resources to enhance their understanding of insurance. From educational articles and guides to risk assessment tools, they offer valuable resources that help clients make informed decisions about their coverage.

Chubb’s commitment to leveraging technology for the benefit of their customers is evident in the array of digital resources they provide.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I request a quote from Chubb Custom Insurance?

To request a personalized insurance quote from Chubb, you can visit their official website and fill out the online quote request form. Alternatively, you can also get in touch with their customer service team, who can guide you through the quote process.

What sets Chubb apart from other insurance companies?

Chubb’s distinction lies in its commitment to providing customized coverage tailored to your specific needs. Their diverse range of insurance types, exceptional financial strength, and reputation for outstanding customer service set them apart as a reliable and innovative insurance provider.

Can I bundle multiple insurance types with Chubb?

Chubb offers the convenience of bundling multiple insurance types under one comprehensive policy. This not only streamlines your coverage but can also lead to potential cost savings, making it an attractive option for those seeking comprehensive protection.

How does Chubb handle claims for business insurance?

Chubb understands the complexities of running a business and ensures their claims process is efficient and tailored to minimize disruptions. Their dedicated team works closely with business owners to ensure swift processing and resolution, helping businesses recover from setbacks smoothly.

Are there any discounts available for long-term policyholders?

Yes, Chubb values long-term relationships with their clients. They often offer discounts and benefits to policyholders who have maintained their coverage with them for an extended period. This reflects their commitment to rewarding loyalty and trust.

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Laura D. Adams

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Laura Adams is one of the nation’s leading finance, insurance, and small business authorities. As an award-winning author, spokesperson, and host of the top-rated Money Girl podcast since 2008, millions of readers and listeners benefit from her practical advice. Her mission is to empower consumers to live healthy and rich lives by planning for the future and making smart money decisions. She rec...

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Daniel Walker

Licensed Insurance Agent

Daniel Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has run his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for over 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an insurance agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, life, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. To ensure our content is accura...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Reviews
for Chubb Group Of Insurance Companies

3.99 (69 reviews)
1
August 8, 2021

Kapoor

Don’t go with Chubbs do yourself a favor

Very bad company I will suggest the entire world do yourself a favor don’t go with Chubbs they start with grate pricing they will bait you and then once they hit you they will slowly starting increases the prices
5
December 28, 2020

jsmith2005

High competence and good customer service

My experience has been very good. When ever I made a claim they put full effort into getting the money that I was entitled to.
5
May 1, 2020

bmak

Nice staff, boring stuff.

It was really nice, I did not have any problems during my visit. Not only that, the person that was guiding me, was really calm and supportive, though it was a tedious procces.
1
January 2, 2020

WorkingClassInsured

STAY AWAY

If I had the money I would sue this company in a bad faith lawsuit. No response from staff, no response from emails, and overall an ethical business practice. My vehicle was deemed a total loss when I was able to have it repaired at a reasonable cost my claim was denied I had to pay $1,600 out of pocket to have my car repaired. Completely shocked that this company has not been sued yet.
5
May 21, 2019

JobMan

Chubb is Great

Overall, couldn't be more pleased. Prompt professional service and remittance after a claim. They paid very quickly and were exteremly easy to work with.
1
April 23, 2019

Austin Akers

Chubb review

I was hit by a man insured with chubb insurance. They have the worst customer service I have ever come in contact with. I never get updated by the company what is going on with my claim. Nothing is clear with this company. I am three weeks in to this claim and my truck has not been touched.
5
September 26, 2018

Rijo

Great customer service

Enjoyed using the company as they satisfied all claims. However, premium became too expensive. Would have kept them if premiums were less.
5
July 19, 2018

Insurance10177342

They do a good job

They are professional and good. I am now dealing with a cracked windshield and it immediately was taken care of.
5
June 24, 2018

dancinkarefree

Great !

Great company! When I have had to file review, they are always prompt and generous with their reimbursement
5
April 17, 2018

willygrams

Great review

The experience, while arduous and difficult, was made a lot easier by their helpful staff and friendly customer service.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.insuranceproviders.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Providers Comparison

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption