Encompass Auto Insurance Review [2024]

Encompass, a leading insurance provider, stands out for its robust financial ratings but faces challenges in customer reviews and online quote accessibility, prompting a closer examination of its offerings and services for potential policyholders.

UPDATED: Jan 9, 2024Fact Checked

Justin Wright

Licensed Insurance Agent

Justin Wright has been a licensed insurance broker for over 9 years. After graduating from Southeastern Seminary with a Masters in Philosophy, Justin started his career as a professor, teaching Philosophy and Ethics. Later, Justin obtained both his Property & Casualty license and his Life and Health license and began working for State Farm and Allstate. In 2020, Justin began working as an i...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Daniel Walker

Licensed Insurance Agent

Daniel Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has run his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for over 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an insurance agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, life, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. To ensure our content is accura...

Licensed Insurance Agent

UPDATED: Jan 9, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Jan 9, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Jan 9, 2024Fact Checked
3.5
insuranceproviders.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Encompass

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

N/A

A.M. Best rating:

A+

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Backed by Allstate, a top insurance company
  • Good financial rating (A+ from A.M. Best)
  • Decent array of auto insurance coverages and discounts available

Cons

  • No online quotes available
  • Poorly rated mobile app
  • Lacks detailed information on the website
  • Can only be purchased through independent agents

Final Verdict: Review of Encompass

Encompass has been around for over a century and was purchased over two decades ago by Allstate, one of the top 10 auto insurance companies in the United States.

Although Encompass is backed by one of the top car insurance companies, its insurance can only be purchased through independent agents across the U.S., rather than online. If you are considering Encompass for auto insurance, it’s important to first do your research on the company’s coverage, rates, customer service, and more.

For a full Encompass auto insurance review, read on. We cover everything you need to know about Encompass as a car insurance company, from its major pros and cons to its claims filing process.

Encompass has a decent array of auto insurance coverages and discounts available to customers. It is also a subsidiary company of Allstate, one of the top insurance companies, and has a good financial rating. However, there are a number of cons that go along with the pros that may make customers want to reconsider choosing Encompass as an auto insurance company. Encompass doesn’t offer online quotes, has a poorly rated mobile app, and lacks detailed information on its website.

What You Should Know About Encompass Insurance Company

Looking at Encompass insurance reviews and ratings is the best way to determine how reputable the company is and whether it has the financial ability to pay out on claims. You want to ensure that any insurance company you choose has good customer service and is financially solid. We explain the major ratings you should pay attention to for Encompass below.

Encompass Customer Satisfaction

Encompass is not accredited by the Better Business Bureau (BBB), which means Encompass didn’t pay to be officially accredited so that it can use the BBB logo. However, even though it isn’t accredited, it does have an A+ rating from the BBB, meaning customers are generally satisfied.

Encompass Insurance ratings from the BBB look at multiple customer satisfaction factors, such as customer complaints, transparent business practices, and similar factors. So while Encompass has a large number of customer complaints logged on the BBB, because most of these complaints were resolved and Encompass scored well in other areas, it still has an A+ rating from the BBB.

Encompass Insurance Complaints

One of the best ways to see if a car insurance company has dissatisfied customers is to check its complaint ratio with the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC). Ideally, a company’s complaint index score should be below one, which is the national average.

A complaint index score of over one means that a company has more dissatisfied customers than average and should probably be avoided. Encompass has an average complaint index score below one, which is great.

On the BBB’s website, Encompass had a total of 1,279 complaints closed in the last three years and 559 complaints closed in the last 12 months, which is a high number of complaints. However, because Encompass has a decent complaint index score from the NAIC, it can be concluded that these complaints only make up a relatively small portion of Encompass’s customers.

Encompass A.M. Best Rating

A.M. Best is one of the best places to check a company’s financial ratings. Checking a company’s financial ratings is important because it will tell you if your insurer is in danger of going out of business or rejecting claims due to poor financial management.

Encompass has an A+ rating, which means the company is very financially sound. Also, it is a subsidiary company of Allstate, which also has a great financial rating. You can rest easy knowing that Encompass is backed by one of the biggest insurance companies in the U.S.

Encompass Contact Information

Currently, Encompass’s website states that it does not sell insurance products in the following states:

  • Alaska
  • Florida
  • Hawaii
  • Massachusetts
  • Mississippi
  • Montana
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • South Dakota
  • Wyoming

If you live in one of the states listed above, you can’t purchase Encompass insurance. If you want to get Encompass insurance or learn more about its products, you can contact Encompass using a contact form on its webpage or speak to an agent.

To speak to an agent, you will have to use Encompass’s agent directory search tool to find one in your area. There is no phone number listed on Encompass’s website to contact the company outside of using an agent, so this is the only way you can get information or quotes.

However, there is a phone number for claims at Encompass, which means you can contact the company quickly and directly when filing a claim. The Encompass claims phone number is 800-588-7400.

You can also send claims-related mail to P.O. Box 1623, Winston-Salem, NC 27102, or file a claim online through your Encompass account. Outside of Encompass’s claims address and phone number, however, all other contact with Encompass will have to be through email or through an independent agent.

Encompass Insurance Company Insurance Coverage Options

You should always consider what auto insurance coverages are offered by a company before purchasing a policy, especially if you want any add-on or specialty insurance coverages. While all auto insurance companies will offer the basic insurance coverages required by the state, some may not offer much beyond that.

Encompass offers the following car insurance coverages, which include the basics as well as some add-on coverages.

  • Accident forgiveness insurance. Your rates won’t go up after an at-fault accident, and you can purchase a higher level of accident forgiveness that forgives multiple at-fault accidents.
  • Bodily injury liability insurance. Bodily injury liability insurance will pay for other parties’ medical bills if you cause an accident that injures someone.
  • Collision auto insurance. Collision insurance will pay for your car’s repairs if you crash into an object or another vehicle.
  • Comprehensive auto insurance. Comprehensive insurance will pay for your car’s repairs if you hit an animal or your car is damaged by falling objects, weather, or vandalism.
  • Loan/lease gap insurance. If your car is totaled, gap insurance will help pay the difference between the depreciated value of your car and the amount left on your loan or lease.
  • Medical Payments (MedPay) insurance. MedPay will pay for you and your passengers’ medical bills if you are injured in a car accident.
  • New car replacement insurance. If your new car is totaled, new car replacement will replace it with a car of the same make and model.
  • Personal injury protection (PIP) insurance. PIP will pay for you and your passengers’ medical bills if you are injured in an accident, as well as lost wages, childcare costs, and more.
  • Property damage liability insurance. Property damage liability insurance will pay for other parties’ property repair bills if you cause an accident that damages others’ property.
  • Roadside assistance insurance. Roadside assistance is a 24-hour service that helps you if your car breaks down, you get a flat tire, or your car battery dies.

The most noticeable coverages that Encompass lacks include rental car reimbursement and classic car insurance. If you need classic car insurance, you will have to buy insurance from one of the best classic car insurance companies instead of through Encompass.

Encompass also doesn’t state what basic coverages it offers. However, if you live in a state that requires coverage like uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage, for example, you will be able to get this coverage through Encompass, as it is state-required insurance.

Encompass Packages

Encompass is different from other insurance companies in that it also offers its auto insurance in packages: Special, Deluxe, and Elite. You can purchase these packages with just auto insurance, or you can purchase a home and auto insurance together in a package.

Each package comes with basic auto insurance coverages but offers additional coverages ass well. For example, the Elite package comes with unlimited accident forgiveness, which means you will be forgiven for more than just one at-fault accident.

Since at-fault accidents raise your rates, investing in the Elite package if you are a riskier driver could save you a lot of money in the long run. Most other insurance companies will only forgive one at-fault accident, which means Encompass offers a nice perk with its Elite package.

Other Insurance Types Offered at Encompass

Encompass doesn’t just offer car insurance. It also has the following types of insurance for customers:

  • Boat and watercraft insurance
  • Home business insurance
  • Home insurance
  • Identity theft insurance
  • Lifestyle endorsement insurance
  • Motorcycle insurance
  • Personal umbrella insurance
  • Recreational vehicle insurance

The two main coverages are auto insurance and home insurance, which Encompass sells together in a package deal as well as separately.

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Encompass Insurance Company Insurance Rates Breakdown

Driver ProfileEncompass Auto InsuranceNational Average
Clean Record$220$250
1+ Ticket$280$300
1+ Accident$350$380
DUI$380$400
Poor Credit$378$430

*monthly rates are based on an average of minimum and full coverage for a 45-year-old male driver

View as image

Car insurance rates are one of the most important aspects of a company besides its ratings. A company can have great ratings, but you may still not want to do business there if it also has high prices.

Unfortunately, because Encompass doesn’t offer quotes online, it is hard to determine whether you can actually find cheap auto insurance there. If you would like to know how much Encompass car insurance will cost for your particular coverage needs and driving profile, you will have to contact an agent to get a quote.

However, it can be helpful to review some average car insurance rates so you can immediately tell if Encompass is overcharging you and whether you can find cheaper rates elsewhere. Take a look at the table below that shows the average rates for minimum liability and full coverage policies in the U.S.

Average Monthly Auto Insurance Rates by State
StatesAverage Monthly Liability RatesAverage Monthly Collision RatesAverage Monthly Comprehensive RatesAverage Monthly Full Coverage Rates
Alabama$37$28$14$79
Alaska$47$31$12$90
Arizona$48$25$16$89
Arkansas$36$29$17$82
California$45$36$8$88
Colorado$49$25$17$91
Connecticut$59$32$11$102
Delaware$69$28$11$107
District of Columbia$58$41$19$118
Florida$76$26$11$113
Georgia$55$30$14$98
Hawaii$39$27$9$75
Idaho$32$20$10$62
Illinois$40$27$11$77
Indiana$34$22$11$67
Iowa$27$19$16$62
Kansas$32$23$21$76
Kentucky$47$24$12$83
Louisiana$73$37$19$128
Maine$30$23$9$62
Maryland$55$31$13$100
Massachusetts$52$34$12$98
Michigan$72$37$13$121
Minnesota$39$20$16$76
Mississippi$41$29$18$88
Missouri$38$24$16$79
Montana$34$23$21$77
Nebraska$33$21$20$74
Nevada$64$27$10$100
New Hampshire$35$26$9$70
New Jersey$76$33$11$119
New Mexico$44$24$15$84
New York$71$34$15$120
North Carolina$31$26$11$67
North Dakota$25$22$20$67
Ohio$35$24$10$69
Oklahoma$40$27$20$88
Oregon$53$20$8$81
Pennsylvania$43$29$13$85
Rhode Island$68$36$11$116
South Carolina$50$24$16$89
South Dakota$26$19$24$69
Tennessee$37$27$13$77
Texas$49$33$19$101
Utah$45$23$10$78
Vermont$30$26$11$68
Virginia$38$25$12$74
Washington$53$24$9$86
West Virginia$43$28$18$88
Wisconsin$33$20$12$65
Wyoming$29$24$23$75
National Average$48$29$13$90

Of course, your rates will also vary based on your age, driving record, and more. When getting Encompass quotes from an agent, make sure to compare the rates to the average rates for different driving records below.

Average Monthly Full Coverage Auto Insurance Rates of the Top 10 Auto Insurance Companies
CompaniesMonthly Rates with a Clean Driving RecordMonthly Rates w/ One Speeding ViolationMonthly Rates w/ One AccidentMonthly Rates w/ One DUI Conviction
Allstate$318$374$416$522
American Family$224$252$310$361
Farmers$288$340$377$393
Geico$179$220$266$406
Liberty Mutual$398$475$517$634
Nationwide$229$259$283$379
Progressive$283$334$398$331
State Farm$235$266$283$303
Travelers$287$355$357$478
USAA$161$183$210$292
Average$260$306$342$410

If your quote from Encompass is significantly above these averages, you may wish to get quotes from a few comparable companies to see if you can find something better.

Encompass Insurance Company Discounts Available

DiscountEncompass Auto Insurance
Anti Theft10%
Good Student15%
Low Mileage12%
Paperless8%
Safe Driver14%
Senior Driver16%

Besides keeping a clean driving record, cashing in on discounts is one of the best ways to save on your car insurance policy. Encompass offers the following car insurance discounts:

  • Anti-lock brake discount. You must have a two- or four-wheel anti-locking brake system to qualify for this discount at Encompass.
  • Anti-theft discount. You must have a passive, active special lock, or VIN etching anti-theft device to qualify for this discount at Encompass. The discount will apply to your comprehensive insurance coverage.
  • Autopay discount. You must sign up for autopay at Encompass to qualify.
  • Defensive driver discount. You must successfully complete a defensive driving course that is approved by Encompass and provide proof of completion to qualify for this discount.
  • Driver training discount. You must be under 21, have successfully completed a driver’s ed course, and have several hours of driving experience outside of the course to qualify.
  • Future effective date discount. You must have the policy issued at least seven days before the effective date in order to qualify for this discount.
  • Good payer discount. You can’t have any notices of cancellation for non-payment within the last year in order to qualify for this discount at Encompass.
  • Good student discount. You must have a GPA of 3.0 or higher or at least a B average to qualify for this discount. You must also provide proof of grades to receive the discount.
  • Homeowner’s discount. You must own a home, townhouse, mobile home, or condo to qualify for this discount at Encompass.
  • New car discount. You must have a newly purchased car that wasn’t previously titled in order to qualify.
  • Passive restraint discount. You must have factory-installed airbags or a factory-installed motorized automatic belt restraint system to qualify. The discount will apply to your personal injury protection (PIP) coverage.
  • Resident student discount. You must have a student at least 100 miles away from your residence and without a car in order to qualify.
  • Safe driver discount. You must have had no accidents within the last year in order to qualify. The discount is 5% off your next policy premium.

If you qualify for a number of discounts on Encompass’s list, you could potentially save a significant amount on your car insurance policy. However, there are a few discounts typically offered by the vast majority of insurance companies that Encompass lacks, so you may find a better deal elsewhere.

For instance, if you add more than one car to your insurance policy at Encompass, you won’t earn a multi-car policy discount. Encompass also doesn’t offer a multi-policy bundling discount, although it offers a discount for customers who own a home.

And if you want to buy boat and car insurance through Encompass, you likewise won’t get a discount for purchasing more than one type of insurance from the company.

Encompass Claims Process

Even if you are the safest driver, there may come a time when you need to make a car insurance claim. To make a claim at Encompass, you can call the 800-588-7400 number that is available 24/7 or file online through Encompass’s website or mobile app.

You will need your policy number to provide it to the claims assistant. You should also take plenty of pictures of the damage after the accident so you can pass them on to Encompass. If you have a police report, you should also submit that as well. Be prepared to answer questions about when the accident happened, where it happened, and how it happened.

If your claim is approved, Encompass will provide you with an estimated settlement amount. You will then have to complete the claim by signing any applicable documents before you can receive the final settlement payment from Encompass.

Encompass Website and Mobile Apps

We found that Encompass’s website is a little lacking in information about its auto insurance. We would have liked to see more information about its coverages and packages. Encompass also doesn’t have an online quote tool like the majority of auto insurance companies, which is a downside to its website.

Other than those issues, however, Encompass’s website is easy to navigate and user-friendly. You can sign into your account on the Encompass website to pay bills, manage your policy, and more.

As for mobile apps, Encompass’s mobile app is not yet available in all states. In the states where customers can download the Encompass app, it is designed to help Encompass customers do all of the following:

  • Access your Encompass ID card
  • Contact your Encompass agent
  • File a car insurance claim
  • Make payments and view payment history
  • Request roadside assistance
  • Review your policy details, such as coverages
  • Sign electronic policy documents

While the app appears convenient, it only has a handful of reviews and poor ratings on both Google Play and the Apple App Store. On Google Play, it has an average rating of 1.6 out of five stars based on 16 reviews. In the Apple App Store, it has one star out of five and only one review.

As you can see, Encompass has fewer than 20 reviews total of its mobile app, and all are negative, citing complaints about signing in, app glitches, and more. Hopefully, as the app expands to other states and bugs are fixed, it will become more useful to customers.

How Encompass Insurance Company Ranks Among Providers

As a prominent player in the insurance industry, Encompass competes with several key companies vying for market share and customer satisfaction. Understanding its main competitors provides valuable insights into the dynamic landscape of the insurance sector.

  • Allstate Corporation: Encompass’s parent company, Allstate, is a major competitor in the insurance market, offering a wide range of coverage options and services.
  • State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company: With a vast customer base, State Farm is a formidable competitor, known for its extensive network of agents and comprehensive insurance solutions.
  • Geico (Government Employees Insurance Company): Recognized for its competitive rates and clever marketing, Geico is a direct competitor, particularly in the auto insurance segment.
  • Progressive Corporation: Progressive’s innovative approach and focus on technology make it a strong competitor, especially among those seeking digital-friendly insurance experiences.
  • Liberty Mutual Insurance: Liberty Mutual competes with Encompass, offering diverse insurance products and emphasizing personalized coverage for customers.

In this fiercely competitive landscape, Encompass navigates the insurance industry, striving to distinguish itself while contending with these notable competitors, each contributing to the dynamic evolution of the market.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Encompass Insurance Company a good choice?

Encompass has a good reputation and financial stability, with an A+ rating from the BBB and an A+ rating from A.M. Best. However, it’s important to consider other factors such as customer satisfaction, complaints, and available coverages before making a decision.

How can I contact Encompass Insurance?

You can contact Encompass through their website using a contact form or by finding an agent through their agent directory search tool. For claims, there is a dedicated phone number available, and claims can also be filed online through your Encompass account.

Does Encompass offer competitive rates?

Encompass does not provide online quotes, so it’s difficult to determine their rates. It is recommended to contact an agent to get a personalized quote and compare it with rates from other insurance companies to find the best deal.

What discounts does Encompass offer?

Encompass offers various discounts, including safe driving discounts, multi-policy discounts for homeowners, and anti-theft device discounts. However, it lacks some commonly offered discounts like multi-car policy and multi-policy bundling discounts.

What are the coverage options offered by Encompass?

Encompass offers basic auto insurance coverages required by the state, as well as additional options such as comprehensive coverage, collision coverage, roadside assistance, and rental reimbursement. However, it does not offer rental car reimbursement or classic car insurance.

Does Encompass have a mobile app?

Encompass has a mobile app available in some states, but it has received poor ratings and negative reviews due to glitches and other issues. The app is still being expanded to other states, and improvements are expected in the future.

Does Encompass offer any other types of insurance?

Yes, Encompass offers other types of insurance, including homeowners insurance, renters insurance, and personal umbrella insurance.

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Justin Wright

Licensed Insurance Agent

Justin Wright has been a licensed insurance broker for over 9 years. After graduating from Southeastern Seminary with a Masters in Philosophy, Justin started his career as a professor, teaching Philosophy and Ethics. Later, Justin obtained both his Property & Casualty license and his Life and Health license and began working for State Farm and Allstate. In 2020, Justin began working as an i...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Daniel Walker

Licensed Insurance Agent

Daniel Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has run his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for over 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an insurance agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, life, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. To ensure our content is accura...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Reviews
for Encompass Insurance Company

3.46 (159 reviews)
1
May 1, 2023

Lex_B

Worst Automated response. Can’t speak to customer service

Worst automated response in the industry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It’s like trying to solve a math problem when connecting with customer services!!!!!!!! Takes you Forever to get connected going through a series of automated questions. It will literally take you all day!!!!!
1
November 26, 2022

Denirricka8

WORSE INSURANCE COMPANY

This is the worse insurance company I have had. It’s been a month since I even heard from anyone. Mr. [REDACTED NAME] was very rude to me. When I finally got in contact with him ( although he was not my original claim rep, I only talked to her the first day) he stated that my car had prior damages which was not true. He claim I would hear from the expert because the pictures I sent showed rust in the damages. No one has called me nor reached o...
This is the worse insurance company I have had. It’s been a month since I even heard from anyone. Mr. [REDACTED NAME] was very rude to me. When I finally got in contact with him ( although he was not my original claim rep, I only talked to her the first day) he stated that my car had prior damages which was not true. He claim I would hear from the expert because the pictures I sent showed rust in the damages. No one has called me nor reached out to me about anything. I have called called and called. Within a month I have made phone contact on the first with [REDACTED NAME] ( who I am guessing is no longer with the company ) and finally to rude rep name [REDACTED NAME]. I have really been patient and tried to explain to him we live near salt water and it also took up to a almost a week before I could even pick up my police report and also I wasn’t exactly sure when my car got side swipe because I was out of town.
1
June 15, 2022

AlexD90

TERRIBLE COMPANY!!

TERRIBLE COMPANY! Never calls back and leaves their customers waiting weeks to months just for a call back! had my car sitting in the shop because they would not answer or assist me! Switching companies as of today!!!
1
November 20, 2021

Encompass_sucks

Encompass is awful. I cancelled my coverage with them!

I found encompass to be awful. Sure, always friendly when there were no problems. But I had a vehicle that turned out to be a total loss and boy did they try to use up time and money to avoid that conclusion. I had rep. who would not call me back when she said she would and have no doubt that she was a pawn following directives from elsewhere. Only when the state and my broker got involved did they send me a check for the full vehicle value. And ...
I found encompass to be awful. Sure, always friendly when there were no problems. But I had a vehicle that turned out to be a total loss and boy did they try to use up time and money to avoid that conclusion. I had rep. who would not call me back when she said she would and have no doubt that she was a pawn following directives from elsewhere. Only when the state and my broker got involved did they send me a check for the full vehicle value. And in the meantime it was their obvious attempt to saddle me with as much billing for a rental vehicle (above and beyond what they would provide) such that I would cave. Awful awful awful. The POINT of an insurance company is not to make money. The POINT is to take care of your customers and thus, by doing, earn income.
1
June 14, 2021

Lucy21

Buyer Beware!!!!

Do not use Encompass insurance company!!! The rates are high! Worst of all it is near impossible to Cancel your policy!! We switched to Allstate in February (it is now June) and Encompass still has not canceled our policy!! You have to write a letter and mail it to cancel your policy and they always say they did not get it so you have to do it again! They are trying to send us to collections for non payment due to the fact they keep saying the...
Do not use Encompass insurance company!!! The rates are high! Worst of all it is near impossible to Cancel your policy!! We switched to Allstate in February (it is now June) and Encompass still has not canceled our policy!! You have to write a letter and mail it to cancel your policy and they always say they did not get it so you have to do it again! They are trying to send us to collections for non payment due to the fact they keep saying they did not get our cancelation notice!! Buyer Beware!
1
March 25, 2021

Plainjane57

Very poor company and very bad Customer service I definitely

Very unprofessional . Someone hit my husband‘s truck on Christmas night here it is March We were left with unanswered questions until today they are not going to cover my husband’s truck they do not believe our story after being a loyal customer for 17 years. We have our house car and umbrella policy that was in place In the beginning they were I felt like was a good insurance company but as the time is gone by our prices have gone up more a...
Very unprofessional . Someone hit my husband‘s truck on Christmas night here it is March We were left with unanswered questions until today they are not going to cover my husband’s truck they do not believe our story after being a loyal customer for 17 years. We have our house car and umbrella policy that was in place In the beginning they were I felt like was a good insurance company but as the time is gone by our prices have gone up more and more and now denied after my husband’s truck was hit hit and run. So if I were you I would think twice about ever going through encompass I noticed the rates have gone down from a five to a three there must be a reason for that. I’ve never felt like such a criminal in all my life. I do not recommend this company I will be leaving this company and never looking back. I just don’t wanna see anyone else put that long into an insurance company and them not help you after you’ve been a loyal customer to them that’s gratitude.
1
November 27, 2020

gil99

Bad experience

I had a bad experience with this insurance. they don help me when i need it. Their policy makes, in general, a bad experience.
1
March 31, 2020

JB2020

WORST COMPANY EVER

This is the WORST company ever! They dropped my insurance because there was an issue with my debit card and didn't even care to give me any kind of notice. I did not know until I needed it, of course. Their response was that it was not their responsibility!!!! And they claimed that they did not have my email address or contact information. They refused to reinstall my insurance but then decided to charge me $750 for the non coverage and send me t...
This is the WORST company ever! They dropped my insurance because there was an issue with my debit card and didn't even care to give me any kind of notice. I did not know until I needed it, of course. Their response was that it was not their responsibility!!!! And they claimed that they did not have my email address or contact information. They refused to reinstall my insurance but then decided to charge me $750 for the non coverage and send me to collections to be harassed constantly by a collections agency. Then a couple of emails ago, they sent me a marketing email. So - guess what - they had my email address, which they denied having before. Ever since, they send me multiple letters. They are TERRIBLE.
1
January 24, 2020

Alvaraal

Not for high end cars.

If you have a luxury vehicle and expect to be able to chose to use your dealer for repairs. This is not the insurance company for you. They have limits on what they are willing to pay for service and will not even pay the bill on your behalf. They expect you to pay out of packet. And I don’t mean your deductible. Which fair insurance practices. They can not even guarantee you will be reimbursed for your claim. Telling your clients you can choos...
If you have a luxury vehicle and expect to be able to chose to use your dealer for repairs. This is not the insurance company for you. They have limits on what they are willing to pay for service and will not even pay the bill on your behalf. They expect you to pay out of packet. And I don’t mean your deductible. Which fair insurance practices. They can not even guarantee you will be reimbursed for your claim. Telling your clients you can choose to take your vehicle anywhere you like, is untrue if you make impossible to work with someone other then the insurances preferred service departments. If I pay for a high end car I expect high end technicians and high end parts. Not discounted parts and discounted services departments. I’m a firm believer of you get what you pay for. I will be changing providers to a more reliable/ reputable insurance company
1
January 3, 2020

AliciaM

Can't Reach Anyone

I can never get a hold of anyone. I needed to update my card info and sent an email to the email address provided two weeks ago and no response. Is this even a real company?? I can't make a profile online to make payments or manage my account. Can't find any social media for them. It looks a lot like fraud. The prices are good but why is it so hard to reach an actual person? I am going to start looking for someone else.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.insuranceproviders.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Providers Comparison

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption