Fred Loya Auto Insurance Review [2024]

Fred Loya Auto Insurance, a prominent player in the insurance market, stands out for offering affordable coverage options, especially catering to high-risk drivers across multiple U.S. states.

UPDATED: Jan 29, 2024Fact Checked

Justin Wright

Licensed Insurance Agent

Justin Wright has been a licensed insurance broker for over 9 years. After graduating from Southeastern Seminary with a Masters in Philosophy, Justin started his career as a professor, teaching Philosophy and Ethics. Later, Justin obtained both his Property & Casualty license and his Life and Health license and began working for State Farm and Allstate. In 2020, Justin began working as an i...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Zach Fagiano

Licensed Insurance Broker

Zach Fagiano has been in the insurance industry for over 10 years, specializing in property and casualty and risk management consulting. He started out specializing in small businesses and moved up to large commercial real estate risks. During that time, he acquired property & casualty, life & health, and surplus lines brokers licenses. He’s now the Senior Vice President overseeing globa...

Licensed Insurance Broker

UPDATED: Jan 29, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Jan 29, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Jan 29, 2024Fact Checked
3.3
insuranceproviders.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Fred Loya

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$241

A.M. Best rating:

N/A

Complaint level:

High

Pros

  • Policy options for high-risk drivers
  • Complimentary rental car in certain scenarios
  • Cheap monthly or annual rates
  • Coverage available in convenient places like grocery stores and shopping centers

Cons

  • A high number of customer complaints and legal issues
  • No option to get a quote or file a claim online
  • Confusing language and exclusions in policies
  • A limited time frame for filing claims

Final Verdict: Review of Fred Loya

You may be overwhelmed by your options if you’re searching for auto insurance. Some states and areas have countless insurance companies willing to offer standard coverage to drivers. Still, it’s best to take your time and compare coverages and insurance rates from several companies to get a good idea of what you want.

Fred Loya is one option many drivers choose in certain states. Fred Loya offers car insurance coverage to drivers in several states in the U.S. With Fred Loya, you have several coverage options. Additionally, the company offers discounts to help policyholders save money on their monthly or annual auto insurance rates.

Fred Loya is known for offering cheap car insurance rates. In addition, the company offers coverage options to many high-risk drivers who may have difficulty finding coverage with other insurance companies.

Unfortunately, Fred Loya isn’t known for stellar customer service. Fred Loya receives around five times as many customer complaints as the typical insurance company of its size.

 

Fred Loya offers car insurance coverage to high-risk drivers in several U.S. states. While minimum coverage rates with Fred Loya are cheaper than the national average, a full coverage policy costs significantly more than it would with most other well-known insurance companies. If you're a high-risk driver and need to file an SR-22 in your state, Fred Loya could help. You can expect your car insurance rates to increase due to filing an SR-22. While some insurance companies hesitate to offer SR-22 insurance, Fred Loya helps its policyholders apply for proper coverage and prove their financial responsibility in their state. Fred Loya receives many customer complaints for a company of its size, and many customers say the company uses confusing language and exclusions in its policies. Before you purchase car insurance with Fred Loya, compare quotes from several insurance companies to determine which offers the coverage you want at a price that works with your budget.

What You Should Know About Fred Loya Insurance

Fred Loya Auto Insurance offers auto insurance for high-risk drivers and non-standard drivers in the U.S. Car insurance coverage with Fred Loya is available in Alabama, Arizona, California, Colorado, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Missouri, Nevada, New Mexico, Ohio, and Texas. If you live elsewhere, you’ll need to consider other auto insurance companies to meet your needs.

With Fred Loya, high-risk drivers can purchase minimum coverage, and many customers state rates with Fred Loya are cheaper than those with other well-known auto insurance companies. In addition, Fred Loya offers SR-22 filings for policyholders who need SR-22 coverage in their state. If you need an SR-22, you’ll have to pay a small fee, and you may find that your insurance rates increase as a result. (For more information, read our “Understanding SR-22 Insurance: What is it and who is it for?“).

EP Loya Group, an insurance company based in Texas, owns and operates Fred Loya, along with Loya Insurance Company, Young America Insurance, Rodney D. Young Insurance, and National Insurance. Depending on where you live, you may find that Fred Loya operates under one of the other company names.

Fred Loya is known for cheap rates, but the company also offers unique coverage features, like a complimentary rental car service. Fred Loya policies are available in many supermarkets, and the company offers quotes and services in Walmart stores.

Unfortunately, many Fred Loya policyholders say the company’s policies are confusing. Customers say that Fred Loya uses confusing language to introduce policy exclusions without customers’ knowledge.

Fred Loya also receives far more than the standard number of customer complaints for a company of its size. These facts make Fred Loya undesirable to potential policyholders who value transparency and customer service.

Customers that appreciate Fred Loya cite the ability to purchase a policy with the company when they couldn’t get coverage with other insurance companies in their area. Still, high-risk drivers have multiple options.

So if you’re shopping for coverage as a high-risk driver or want cheap car insurance in your area, find and compare quotes from several insurance companies before you make a final decision.

Fred Loya Insurance Coverage Options

Fred Loya offers the standard coverage types you would expect with any car insurance company. These coverages include:

  • Bodily injury liability: Bodily injury liability insurance helps if you cause an accident and one or more people get hurt. Bodily injury liability coverage is mandatory in most states.
  • Property damage liability: Property damage liability coverage helps if you cause an accident and damage someone’s vehicle or personal property. Property damage liability coverage is mandatory in most states. 
  • Personal injury protection (PIP): Personal injury protection insurance coverage helps with medical bills, lost wages, and funeral costs after a covered event. Certain states require PIP coverage.
  • Medical payments (MedPay): MedPay covers medical bills like hospital stays and visits to the doctor after a covered event. Certain states require MedPay insurance.
  • Uninsured/underinsured motorist: Uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage helps if you’re in an accident and someone else is at fault but doesn’t carry proper coverage. Your insurance will pay for repairs to your vehicle. Certain states require uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage.
  • Collision insurance: Collision auto insurance pays for repairs to your vehicle if you were at fault in an accident and your car gets damaged.
  • Comprehensive insurance: Comprehensive insurance would pay for repairs to your vehicle if wild animals, theft, vandalism, or inclement weather damaged your car.

You must carry minimum coverage in your state to drive legally. Depending on where you live, you may need PIP, MedPay, or uninsured/underinsured motorist insurance, alongside property damage and bodily injury liability.

Collision and comprehensive coverage aren’t required, but you may need to carry this insurance if you have a loan or lease on your car. Learn more about the difference between comprehensive and collision auto insurance coverage here.

In addition to the coverage options listed above, Fred Loya offers add-on coverages that policyholders can purchase for additional peace of mind on the road. One of the company’s most popular add-on coverage options is rental reimbursement. With rental reimbursement, you get reimbursed if you need to rent a car while yours is in the shop following a covered event.

Does Fred Loya offer SR-22 coverage?

The subject may be confusing if you’ve heard of SR-22 insurance before. SR-22 isn’t a type of car insurance. Rather, certain drivers may need to file an SR-22 form with their state’s Department of Motor Vehicles to drive legally.

Some insurance companies won’t file an SR-22 form on your behalf because, typically, an SR-22 suggests that you pose more of a risk on the road because of one or more blemishes on your driving record. Some of the main reasons you may need to file an SR-22 form in your state include:

  • Driving with a suspended license
  • Driving without a license
  • Driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol
  • Multiple speeding tickets
  • Multiple traffic tickets
  • More than one at-fault accident
  • Failure to pay child support

If you need to file an SR-22 with your state, you should be able to do so with Fred Loya. However, you may find that your car insurance rates increase due to filing an SR-22 with the company, and Fred Loya likely charges a small fee for filing the document. 

Finding and comparing car insurance quotes with several companies in your area is important. If you need an SR-22, check with several insurance companies to see which is willing to file on your behalf while still offering the coverage you need at a price that works with your budget. Doing so will help you find your area’s top SR-22 auto insurance coverage options.

Does Fred Loya use exclusions in car insurance policies?

When purchasing car insurance coverage with Fred Loya, it’s important to read the fine print. Unfortunately, many Fred Loya policies use confusing language and include exclusions many overlook. 

One example of an exclusion with Fred Loya is its full coverage policies. If you purchase full coverage auto insurance — or what the company calls “complete coverage” — you may assume that collision and comprehensive insurance cover your vehicle without any exclusions. However, Fred Loya stipulates in its contracts that its complete coverage only applies if your vehicle is free of any damage.

Before purchasing a policy, you should speak with a Fred Loya representative to discuss potential exclusions. Since Fred Loya doesn’t offer quotes online, you’ll have to purchase auto insurance with the company over the phone or in person at certain stores and shopping centers.

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Fred Loya Insurance Rates Breakdown

Driver ProfileFred Loya Auto Insurance ReviewNational Average
Clean Record$199$230
1+ Ticket$210$240
1+ Accident$220$250
DUI$300$350
Poor Credit$342$396

*monthly rates are based on an average of minimum and full coverage for a 45-year-old male driver

View as image

Car insurance rates vary for several reasons. Many companies consider specific factors when determining a person’s car insurance rates. However, you may find that some companies offer cheaper rates for coverage because of how your specific information gets used.

Some of the most important factors when determining a person’s car insurance rates include the following:

  • Age
  • Location
  • Gender
  • Marital status
  • Driving history
  • Credit score
  • Coverage type

As you compare quotes, you’ll likely notice that some companies charge more based on your unique factors while some charge less. As a result, it’s important to get quotes from several companies in your area. Otherwise, you may overpay for your car insurance coverage.

Does Fred Loya offer cheap full coverage auto insurance?

Fred Loya policyholders typically pay around $2,889 annually or $241 per month for a full coverage car insurance policy. Full coverage rates with Fred Loya exceed the national average for coverage. The national average for a full coverage policy in the U.S. is $1,428 annually or $119 per month.

Average Monthly Full Coverage Auto Insurance Rates by Age and Gender
Companies18-Year-Old Female18-Year-Old Male30-Year-Old Female30-Year-Old Male65-Year-Old Female65-Year-Old Male
Allstate$448.45$518.62$168.42$176.48158.33156.53
Farmers$597.48$628.61$160.08$167.16136.18135.62
Geico$219.55$253.62$89.87$86.7978.1678.45
Liberty Mutual$521.90$625.59$174.23$199.56167.43170.04
Nationwide$302.66$387.17$124.10$136.19110.55112.22
Progressive$590.85$661.74$130.78$136.05109.30102.84
State Farm$229.17$283.98$93.53$102.8584.1584.15
Travelers$530.19$739.74$99.18$107.6795.5396.76
USAA$180.43$202.79$74.09$79.4257.6857.39

If you’re looking for full coverage, you may consider another company in your area. You can find and compare auto insurance quotes to determine which company offers full coverage at an affordable price. Comparing quotes can help you get the coverage you need on your vehicle without paying too much for car insurance.

Does Fred Loya offer cheap minimum coverage auto insurance?

While the company’s full coverage rates may seem steep, Fred Loya offers minimum coverage to its policyholders for a fraction of the cost. For example, with Fred Loya, you can purchase a minimum coverage car insurance policy for just $449 annually or $37 per month. The national average for a minimum coverage policy is around $540 annually or $45 per month.

Average Monthly Liability-Only vs. Full Coverage Auto Insurance Rates by Company
CompaniesMonthly Liability-Only Coverage Auto Insurance RatesMonthly Full Coverage Auto Insurance Rates
Allstate$162$318
American Family$114$224
Farmers$147$288
Geico$91$179
Liberty Mutual$203$398
Nationwide$117$229
Progressive$144$283
State Farm$120$235
Travelers$147$287
USAA$82$161
National Average$133$260

Fred Loya may be a good option if you’re looking for minimum coverage. Still, consider the number of customer complaints before committing to Fred Loya as your auto insurance company. In addition, many companies in your area may offer minimum coverage car insurance rates below the national average.

How does Fred Loya coverage compare to the national average for high-risk drivers?

Fred Loya will likely offer you car insurance coverage if you’re a high-risk driver. But, unfortunately, high-risk drivers will pay rates much higher than the national average with Fred Loya.

Average Monthly Auto Insurance Rates by Driving Record and Company
CompaniesMonthly Rates with a Clean Driving RecordMonthly Rates w/ One Speeding ViolationMonthly Rates w/ One AccidentMonthly Rates w/ One DUI Conviction
Geico$179$220$266$406
American Family$224$252$310$361
Nationwide$229$259$283$379
State Farm$235$266$283$303
Progressive$283$334$398$331
Travelers$287$355$357$478
Farmers$288$340$377$393
Allstate$318$374$416$522
Liberty Mutual$398$475$517$634

If you have a speeding ticket on your driving record, you will pay around $2,863 annually or $239 per month for a full coverage car insurance policy with Fred Loya. The national average for someone with a speeding ticket on their driving record is $1,764 annually or $147 per month for full coverage.

Individuals with an at-fault accident on their driving record will pay around $3,430 annually or $286 per month for a full coverage car insurance policy with Fred Loya. The national average for a full coverage policy if you have an at-fault accident on your record is around $2,076 annually or $173 per month. Learn about how long an accident stays on your record.

Lastly, teen drivers will pay significantly higher rates for a full coverage policy with Fred Loya. The average cost of a full coverage policy with Fred Loya for a 16-year-old driver is $7,747 annually or $646 each month. The national average for a full coverage car insurance policy for a teen driver is $7,104 annually or $592 per month.

Before committing to a policy with Fred Loya, shop and compare quotes from several insurance companies in your area.

Fred Loya Insurance Discounts Available

DiscountFred Loya Auto Insurance Review
Anti Theft10%
Good Student15%
Low Mileage12%
Paperless8%
Safe Driver10%
Senior Driver5%

Fred Loya offers specific auto insurance discounts to its policyholders. Some of the company’s most significant discounts include:

  • Multi-vehicle discount: If you insure more than one car with Fred Loya, you may get a discount on your coverage. 
  • Safety features discount: Save money if your vehicle has certain safety features like air bags and automatic seat belts.
  • Anti-theft device discount: Save money on your coverage if your vehicle comes with anti-theft devices. 
  • Defensive driving discount: If you complete a defensive driving course, you may qualify for a discount on your car insurance coverage.
  • Driver’s education discount: Save money if you take an approved driver’s education course.
  • Alcohol and drug awareness discount: Save money on your Fred Loya car insurance coverage if you pass an approved alcohol and drug awareness course. 

Discounts can help you save up to 25% on car insurance coverage. If you believe you qualify for one or more discounts with Fred Loya, call and speak with a company representative to learn how much you could save on your monthly or annual premiums.

How Fred Loya Insurance Ranks Among Providers

In the competitive arena of auto insurance, Fred Loya contends with several key players vying for the attention of drivers seeking comprehensive and cost-effective coverage. Here’s a glimpse of some prominent competitors challenging Fred Loya in the dynamic insurance landscape.

  • State Farm: One of the largest insurers in the U.S., State Farm is known for its extensive agent network, providing personalized service and a wide range of insurance products, including auto, home, and life insurance.
  • Allstate: Allstate is a well-established insurer offering a variety of insurance options. It’s recognized for its commitment to customer satisfaction, innovative policies, and features like accident forgiveness.
  • Geico: Government Employees Insurance Company (Geico) is renowned for its direct-to-consumer model, cost-effective policies, and clever advertising campaigns. It’s often praised for its user-friendly online interface.
  • Progressive: Progressive is known for its forward-thinking approach to insurance, introducing innovations like usage-based insurance and providing a range of coverage options. It’s recognized for being a leader in technology-driven insurance solutions.
  • Nationwide: Nationwide is a diversified insurance and financial services company. It’s known for its range of insurance products and its strong emphasis on customer relationships and community involvement.
  • Farmers Insurance: Farmers Insurance Group offers a variety of insurance products, known for its personalized service and comprehensive coverage options. It emphasizes building long-term relationships with its policyholders.
  • Liberty Mutual: Liberty Mutual is a global insurer with many insurance products. It’s recognized for its focus on customer-centric services, risk management solutions, and a global presence.
  • USAA: The United Services Automobile Association (USAA) primarily serves military members and their families. It’s highly regarded for its commitment to serving the unique needs of military personnel, offering a range of financial services.
  • Travelers: Traveler is a multinational insurer known for its broad range of insurance products and services. It emphasizes risk management solutions for businesses and individuals, including auto, home, and business insurance.
  • Esurance: Esurance, owned by Allstate, is an online-focused insurance provider known for its streamlined processes and digital-first approach. It aims to provide modern, convenient solutions for tech-savvy consumers.

Exploring the meanings and unique features of each company can assist individuals in making informed decisions when selecting auto insurance coverage.

Does Fred Loya have good ratings and reviews?

According to the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC), Fred Loya receives far more than the expected number of customer complaints for a company of its size. For many potential policyholders, this is a red flag that they should look elsewhere for auto insurance coverage.

Fred Loya doesn’t have a good reputation regarding customer service. The company often receives complaints about its poor customer service department, how long it takes for payouts, and deceptive language and exclusions in its car insurance policies.

Fred Loya paid significant fines in Texas in 2012 because it didn’t adhere to specific underwriting guidelines for customer discounts. Instead, the company imposed additional requirements on its policyholders’ car insurance contracts to increase their monthly or annual premiums.

Information from the NAIC shows Fred Loya receives 47% more complaints than expected based on its size. In addition, Fred Loya reviews on the Better Business Bureau (BBB) website and Reddit suggest the company needs to improve its customer service, claims handling, and policy language.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Fred Loya Auto Insurance?

Fred Loya Auto Insurance is a provider of auto insurance coverage in the United States. They offer various insurance products to protect individuals and their vehicles against financial loss resulting from accidents, theft, and other covered events.

How long has Fred Loya Auto Insurance been in business?

Fred Loya Auto Insurance was established in 1974. They have over four decades of experience in the insurance industry and have grown to become one of the largest Hispanic-owned auto insurance companies in the U.S.

What types of auto insurance coverage does Fred Loya offer?

Fred Loya Auto Insurance provides a range of coverage options, including liability coverage, collision coverage, comprehensive coverage, uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage, medical payments coverage, and personal injury protection (PIP) coverage.

How can I obtain a quote from Fred Loya Auto Insurance?

To get a quote from Fred Loya Auto Insurance, you can visit their official website or call their customer service hotline. Provide the necessary information about yourself, your vehicle, and your desired coverage, and they will provide you with a personalized quote.

How do customers generally rate Fred Loya Auto Insurance?

Customer ratings and reviews for Fred Loya Auto Insurance can vary. It is advisable to research and read reviews from multiple sources to gain a comprehensive understanding of the experiences shared by customers. Factors such as customer service, claims handling, and pricing can influence individual opinions.

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Justin Wright

Licensed Insurance Agent

Justin Wright has been a licensed insurance broker for over 9 years. After graduating from Southeastern Seminary with a Masters in Philosophy, Justin started his career as a professor, teaching Philosophy and Ethics. Later, Justin obtained both his Property & Casualty license and his Life and Health license and began working for State Farm and Allstate. In 2020, Justin began working as an i...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Zach Fagiano

Licensed Insurance Broker

Zach Fagiano has been in the insurance industry for over 10 years, specializing in property and casualty and risk management consulting. He started out specializing in small businesses and moved up to large commercial real estate risks. During that time, he acquired property & casualty, life & health, and surplus lines brokers licenses. He’s now the Senior Vice President overseeing globa...

Licensed Insurance Broker

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Reviews
for Fred Loya Insurance

3.26 (129 reviews)
1
February 25, 2021

Phong

Happy that I am now no more with FredLoya

I bought insurance for my car at Fred Loya 2 years ago. Their prices were ok. Two months ago, I got in an accident, my car was towed to the city place, an ambulance brought me to an hospital. The following day, I went to the city place to tow my car to a car repair shop. As I bought the "liability only" policy, my car's damage was not covered, but the FredLoya agent told me that they could reimburse me for the towing fee. As I had 2 towing recip...
I bought insurance for my car at Fred Loya 2 years ago. Their prices were ok. Two months ago, I got in an accident, my car was towed to the city place, an ambulance brought me to an hospital. The following day, I went to the city place to tow my car to a car repair shop. As I bought the "liability only" policy, my car's damage was not covered, but the FredLoya agent told me that they could reimburse me for the towing fee. As I had 2 towing recipes ($174 each), the agent said that they could reimburse just one, if I want to be reimbursed both receipts, I must contact the FredLoya Claim department. Since that day, between me and the Claim department had dozens calls back and forth, they asked me to tell them about the accident. I just wanted to get reimbursement for the towing, but they asked me a lot about the car situation, about the car repair shop, about the police report, and asked me to sign papers with notarized service. They speak perfectly English but the way they asked me was very un-American, and impolite, like the police/FBI interrogating criminals or employers asking employees. Finally, after 2 months with a lot of headaches conversation, I received a check from them, but with a very small amount, just enough for my notaries fee. They said that they could reimburse a PORTION of the towing, wow.
2
February 17, 2020

NormalMan

Cheap, just hope you never need a claim

They have cheap policies and their premiums go down pretty fast. But their agents dealing with claims are some of the worst I have ever had. I went days without hearing from the agent, even customer service could not get ahold of them. If you want to save money they are a good option, just hope you never have to claim anything.
5
January 20, 2020

BCM2316Te

A false claim has a positive ending thankx to having Fred Lo

My personal opinion with this company is they go all the way for there policey holders and it was the best experience I've ever had with an insurance company. I had got into a car accident where it was a fraudulent claim from the accuser and Fred loya had provided me with such an amazing Attorney and we had this case for almost 2 yrs from the date. When i had finally wen to trial my attorney is such a great man and walked me througb the whole pro...
My personal opinion with this company is they go all the way for there policey holders and it was the best experience I've ever had with an insurance company. I had got into a car accident where it was a fraudulent claim from the accuser and Fred loya had provided me with such an amazing Attorney and we had this case for almost 2 yrs from the date. When i had finally wen to trial my attorney is such a great man and walked me througb the whole process and I had asked if i need to know anything ? My Attorney [REDACTED NAME] said to me " Just tell the truth to the jury and dont worry because if u say ur innocent and u explain what happened while u can pled ur case then the truth will prevail. So I did what he advised me to due and all i did was I awnsered all the prosecutors questions honestly and kept my kool cause they even asked me the same question like 20 times and the judge finally had to warn them to move on cause it was ridiculous and i was trying not to get up set cause I had lost my job due to missing soo much work that finally i got let go the day i had trial. Anywayz i told the HONEST truth and the accuser told her lies and wen we where finished the jury made there ruling. And I won!!!!! My Attorney had amazing proof and pictures and also may i add STATEMENTS from the accuser on subjects she openly shared and lied under oath about cause the reports from her to the medical and law where not what she said in court(opps she told her own lies) so my experience was amazing to get my Justice and to have had the most amazing experience with this situation.. I had to switch INSURANCE providers because of my rate being way too high so it was great until i couldn't afford there COVERAGE.. This is a very good carrier and they see it through to the end even wen u have a court case filed and u have to go.. I personal thanked the branch and called corporate to give such gratitude for there services..
4
October 10, 2019

Jennjenn

Fred loya employees not informativeVery

Very friendly staff but not very knowledgeable. I seemed to know more about my own question than any of the staff at the office did for me.
1
September 13, 2019

SayNOtoFredLoya

Pls save yourself the hassle! Deceptive business practices

This company is distrustful and you as a policyholder should NOT put your trust in them. They will only challenge every claim, take forever to process it, and then raise your premium !!!! I was with them 4 years and every claim was a horrible process. Their entire company is extremely rude and provides subpar services as trained robots that do not care about you as a person at all. I no longer have a car they considered as a total loss. Not only ...
This company is distrustful and you as a policyholder should NOT put your trust in them. They will only challenge every claim, take forever to process it, and then raise your premium !!!! I was with them 4 years and every claim was a horrible process. Their entire company is extremely rude and provides subpar services as trained robots that do not care about you as a person at all. I no longer have a car they considered as a total loss. Not only did I have to switch insurance but I did not receive my property back the same way I gave it to them. My vehicle was further damaged upon delivery back to my home, missing a tire, the inside compromised and I didn't receive my extra keys back ANNNNND they changed the status/value of my car and did absolutely NOTHING! Please beware and save yourself .
2
August 20, 2019

Ayla28

Wish u had the same prices that were 5 months ago

At first I was delighted with fred loya the policy prices were reasonable but recently it's been increasing too much
5
July 30, 2019

Pez81

Better than yours

I never have had a problem with this company. Always a insurance policy for every budget. Try them out!
1
July 17, 2019

RobotPete

Bad Company That Treats Their Customers Poorly

Fred Loya is by far the worst insurance company I ever worked with. Every 6 months my rates would increase for no reason, when I would inquire why my rates were increasing I was told it was normal. Fred Loya's insurance agents are also terribly lazy, I was involved in a collision that I was not at fault for and my adjustor did absolutely nothing, I had to do everything with the other parties insurance company. Avoid this company at all costs.
5
June 14, 2019

mrxtc89117

Good company

Great no problems at all. Customer service is good and quick. They also send reminders over the phone and text so you wont be late
1
May 15, 2019

jacks0213

You’ll regret it

Awful, you can’t ever get in touch with someone that works there. Whether it be by phone or in person. Therefore you could pay insurance because their website isn’t a functioning proper. Do not recommend
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.insuranceproviders.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Providers Comparison

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption