Good2Go Auto Insurance Review [2024]

Good2Go Auto Insurance stands as a versatile option, extending affordable coverage to drivers of all backgrounds, including those considered high-risk, while specializing in minimum-limit policies to maintain cost-effectiveness for a wide range of drivers.

UPDATED: Mar 7, 2024Fact Checked

Rachel Bodine

Feature Writer

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Feature Writer

Jeff Root

Licensed Insurance Agent

Jeff is a well-known speaker and expert in life insurance and financial planning. He has spoken at top insurance conferences around the U.S., including the InsuranceNewsNet Super Conference, the 8% Nation Insurance Wealth Conference, and the Digital Life Insurance Agent Mastermind. He has been featured and quoted in Nerdwallet, Bloomberg, Forbes, U.S. News & Money, USA Today, and other leading...

Licensed Insurance Agent

UPDATED: Mar 7, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Mar 7, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Mar 7, 2024Fact Checked
2.5
insuranceproviders.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Good2Go

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$133

A.M. Best rating:

N/A

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Affordable policies for drivers with any driving background
  • Specializes in minimum-limit policies to keep rates low
  • Offers coverage for high-risk and underserved drivers
  • Provides additional coverage options, including comprehensive and collision coverage
  • Offers roadside assistance and towing insurance as add-ons in some states

Cons

  • Some subsidiaries operating under the Good2Go name have faced regulatory issues
  • The higher number of customer complaints compared to companies of similar size
  • Lack of financial ratings from major credit rating agencies
  • Limited availability in certain states (Alaska, Hawaii, Kansas, Massachusetts, Montana, Rhode Island)

Final Verdict: Review of Good2Go

Good2Go Insurance offers affordable auto insurance policies to people with any driving background. As a result, safe and high-risk drivers alike qualify for affordable Good2Go auto insurance coverage.

Good2Go specializes in minimum-limit auto insurance policies to keep rates low for most drivers. The company also provides comprehensive and collision coverage focusing on underserved drivers.

Good2Go is licensed to sell insurance in all U.S. states except Alaska, Hawaii, Kansas, Massachusetts, Montana, and Rhode Island. In this Good2Go car insurance review, learn how to request a quote, compare financial and customer reviews, and determine if Good2Go is the right auto insurance company for you.

After learning how to buy Good2Go auto insurance, quickly compare quotes from the top companies near you for free by entering your ZIP code into our rate tool above.

Good2Go Insurance offers affordable auto insurance policies to people with any driving background. As a result, safe and high-risk drivers alike qualify for affordable Good2Go auto insurance coverage. Good2Go specializes in minimum-limit auto insurance policies to keep rates low for most drivers. The company also provides comprehensive and collision coverage focusing on underserved drivers. Good2Go is licensed to sell insurance in all U.S. states except Alaska, Hawaii, Kansas, Massachusetts, Montana, and Rhode Island. In this Good2Go car insurance review, learn how to request a quote, compare financial and customer reviews, and determine if Good2Go is the right auto insurance company for you. After learning how to buy Good2Go auto insurance, quickly compare quotes from the top companies near you for free by entering your ZIP code into our rate tool above.

What You Should Know About Good2Go

Good2Go Insurance company sells fast, easy, and cheap auto insurance policies in all but six states. The company also writes policies for high-risk and underserved drivers.

Good2Go specializes in selling minimum limit policies that meet the state-required auto insurance coverage limits where you live.

The company also offers coverage for people who are required to carry SR-22 insurance.

If your vehicle is leased or financed, the dealership or bank may require that you have comprehensive and collision coverage — both are available from Good2Go.

In addition, Good2Go offers roadside assistance and towing insurance as a policy add-on in some states.

Good2Go sells policies through its member companies. When you request a quote, you may receive an offer from one of these subsidiaries.

Be aware that regulators in at least three states determined fault with the business practices of some companies that operate under the Good2Go auto insurance company name.

The company received a much higher number of customer complaints than what is considered average. So keep these financial concerns and customer experiences in mind while shopping around for your best coverage.

There is no Good2Go mobile app. However, customers do create accounts on the company website. Once you secure a policy, you’re prompted to set up your Good2Go login.

In the customer portal, you can file claims, make changes to your policy, pay your bill, and more.

Good2Go provides policyholders different payment plans to ensure you can comfortably make your Good2Go payments on time.

How do you request Good2Go auto insurance quotes?

To request Good2Go auto insurance quotes, visit the company website or call the Good2Go auto insurance phone number.

When you request a quote, you may receive quotes from any of the companies affiliated with Good2Go.

Good2Go works with The General Insurance, Kemper Auto Infinity Insurance, National General, Plymouth Rock Management Company of NJ, and Progressive.

What are the Good2Go auto insurance ratings and reviews?

Looking at an insurance company’s financial ratings and company reviews helps you determine if the company is reliable and efficient before signing any contracts.

Good2Go is not currently rated by the major credit rating agencies, such as A.M. Best.

However, in 2016 and 2017, some Good2Go partner companies were found at fault by regulators in at least three states due to poor business practices.

Good2Go received far more complaints than what is considered average among companies of a similar size.

Despite earning an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau (BBB), customers rank it 1.1 out of a possible five stars. This company is not BBB accredited.

Some Good2Go brands received a complaint index ratio of 50.55, according to the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC). The median is always set to 1.00, and lower scores are better.

Such a high score is a cause for concern and should be considered while you shop around for your best coverage.

What is the history of Good2Go?

Good2Go’s parent company, American Independent Insurance Co., in based in Pennsylvania and was founded in 1992.

In 2016, American Independent consolidated all of its subsidiaries under the company name Good2Go.

In the third quarter of 2017, S&P Global released a statement expressing heightened solvency concerns for four out of the seven subsidiaries previously part of the American Independent Insurance Company brand.

The company is not rated by any of the leading credit rating agencies.

Good2Go Insurance Coverage Options

Good2Go Auto Insurance understands that every driver has unique coverage needs. As a result, they offer a range of coverage options to cater to various situations and preferences. Whether you’re seeking minimum-limit policies or comprehensive coverage, Good2Go has you covered. Here’s a list of coverage options available with Good2Go:

  • Minimum-Limit Auto Insurance: Tailored for drivers seeking coverage that meets the state-required auto insurance limits, providing a cost-effective option for legal compliance.
  • Comprehensive and Collision Coverage: For drivers desiring broader protection, Good2Go offers comprehensive and collision coverage, addressing a range of risks, including accidents and non-collision events.
  • SR-22 Insurance: Designed for individuals who require SR-22 filing, helping those with specific legal obligations to meet their insurance requirements.
  • Roadside Assistance and Towing Insurance: Available as an add-on in some states, providing peace of mind with emergency services for breakdowns, flat tires, and towing needs.
  • Additional Insurance Services: Good2Go extends its services beyond auto insurance, offering homeowners, home warranty, renters, life, pet, travel, legal, flood, and motorcycle insurance. Product availability and rates may vary by state.

Good2Go Auto Insurance goes beyond the standard to ensure you have the coverage that fits your unique needs. From meeting legal requirements with minimum-limit policies to providing comprehensive protection and additional insurance services, Good2Go is committed to offering a range of options that cater to the diverse needs of drivers.

Good2Go offers additional insurance services on the company website.

However, like the auto policies, the coverage may be underwritten by one of the company partners instead of Good2Go.

You can request quotes for homeowners, home warranty, renters, life, pet, travel, legal, flood, and motorcycle insurance through the company website.

However, product availability and rates vary by state.

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Good2Go Insurance Rates Breakdown

Driver ProfileGood2Go Auto InsuranceNational Average
Clean Record$135$119
1+ Ticket$122$147
1+ Accident$155$173
DUI$210$209
Poor Credit$232$205

*monthly rates are based on an average of minimum and full coverage for a 45-year-old male driver

Good2Go auto insurance rates are not published, but down payments start as low as $20 according to the company’s website.

When you request a quote, the company typically offers you coverage for a policy that meets the legal minimum limits of your state.

If you request a Good2Go quote, compare it to other quotes from other companies.

You can compare it to the national average cost of auto insurance, which was $133 per month or $1,592 annually in 2021.

Read more: Best No Down Payment Auto Insurance

How do you file Good2Go auto insurance claims?

You can file Good2Go auto insurance claims on the company website. You must log in to your online account to submit or track your claim.

You can also call or email the Good2Go claims center.

If you purchase a policy through one of Good2Go’s partners, keep in mind that some financial institutions raised questions about those company’s ability to fully pay out on all claims.

Good2Go Discounts Available

DiscountGood2Go Auto Insurance
Anti Theft10%
Good Student12%
Low Mileage15%
Paperless7%
Safe Driver22%
Senior Driver10%

Good2Go Auto Insurance strives to make coverage more affordable for its policyholders by offering various discounts. These incentives cater to different driver profiles and circumstances, allowing customers to maximize their potential savings. Here’s a list of discounts available with Good2Go:

  • Safe Driver Discount: Rewards policyholders with a clean driving record, demonstrating safe and responsible driving behavior.
  • Multi-Car Discount: Offers savings to customers insuring more than one vehicle under the same policy.
  • Good Student Discount: Recognizes and rewards students with good academic performance, encouraging responsible habits on and off the road.
  • Military Discount: Extends special discounts to active duty military personnel and veterans as a token of appreciation for their service.
  • Safety Features Discount: Provides savings for vehicles equipped with safety features, such as anti-lock brakes, airbags, and anti-theft devices.
  • Defensive Driving Course Discount: Offers discounts to drivers who voluntarily complete an approved defensive driving course, showcasing a commitment to safe driving practices.
  • Pay-in-Full Discount: Rewards customers who pay their entire policy premium upfront, offering savings for the convenience of a lump-sum payment.

Choosing Good2Go Auto Insurance goes beyond securing reliable coverage – it means unlocking potential discounts tailored to your specific circumstances. These discounts not only make insurance more affordable but also reflect the company’s commitment to rewarding responsible and safe driving habits.

Good2Go offers a variety of stackable auto insurance discounts leading to a substantial amount of savings.

See what discounts Good2Go offers to drivers and the potential rate reductions in the table below.

Good2Go Auto Insurance Discounts
DiscountsPotential Rate Reduction
Good driver discount10% to 35%
Student driver discount5% to 20%
Homeownership discount5% to 10%
Multi-vehicle discount10% to 25%
Paid-in0full discount5% to 10%
Renewal discount3% to 5%
Defensive driving course discount5% to 15%
Airbag and passive restraint discountUp to 5%
Anti-theft system and VIN etching discountUp to 5%
Prior insurance discountUp to 40%
Non-owner discountUp to 25%
Good student discount]Up to 10%
Driver's education discountUp to 10%
Cell phone safety discountUp to 5%

Because of regional laws, it’s important to note that discount availability and rate reduction amounts vary by state.

Plus, some discounts only apply to certain types of coverages.

Contact a company representative for more information about what discounts Good2Go may offer you.

How Good2Go Ranks Among Providers

In the competitive landscape of auto insurance, Good2Go faces counterparts that also vie to provide reliable coverage and competitive rates. Understanding the alternatives in the market allows customers to make informed decisions. Here’s a list of some competitors that compete with Good2Go:

  • The General Insurance: Known for offering affordable auto insurance, The General caters to drivers with various backgrounds, including those considered high-risk.
  • Kemper Auto Infinity Insurance: Another competitor, Kemper Auto Infinity Insurance, provides coverage options with a focus on meeting the needs of different types of drivers.
  • National General: Recognized for its diverse insurance offerings, National General competes by providing a range of coverage options and discounts.
  • Plymouth Rock Management Company of NJ: Operating in New Jersey, Plymouth Rock Management Company offers auto insurance solutions with a local focus.
  • Progressive: As one of the major players in the industry, Progressive competes by providing a wide array of coverage options and innovative features.

Good2Go stands out for its unique offerings, understanding the landscape with alternatives like The General, Kemper Auto Infinity Insurance, National General, Plymouth Rock Management Company of NJ, and Progressive allows consumers to make well-informed decisions about their coverage.

Read more: Plymouth Rock Auto Insurance Review

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Good2Go a good choice for auto insurance?

Good2Go Insurance offers affordable auto insurance policies to people with any driving background, including high-risk drivers. They specialize in minimum-limit policies to keep rates low. However, it’s important to note that some subsidiaries operating under the Good2Go name have faced regulatory issues and received a higher number of customer complaints.

How can I request Good2Go auto insurance quotes?

To request Good2Go auto insurance quotes, you can visit their website or call their auto insurance phone number. When requesting a quote, you may receive quotes from any of the companies affiliated with Good2Go, such as The General Insurance, Kemper Auto Infinity Insurance, National General, Plymouth Rock Management Company of NJ, and Progressive.

What are the ratings and reviews for Good2Go auto insurance?

Good2Go is not currently rated by major credit rating agencies like A.M. Best. However, some Good2Go partner companies faced regulatory issues in the past, and Good2Go received a higher number of customer complaints compared to companies of similar size. It’s essential to consider these factors when comparing insurance providers.

How do I file Good2Go auto insurance claims?

You can file Good2Go auto insurance claims on their website by logging into your online account. They also provide a claims center contact number and email for assistance. It’s worth noting that some financial institutions have raised concerns about certain company partners’ ability to fulfill claims.

Does Good2Go offer discounts on auto insurance?

Good2Go offers a variety of stackable auto insurance discounts that can lead to significant savings. The availability and amounts of discounts may vary by state and the types of coverage you select. For more information about the discounts they offer, it’s recommended to contact a company representative.

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Rachel Bodine

Feature Writer

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Feature Writer

Jeff Root

Licensed Insurance Agent

Jeff is a well-known speaker and expert in life insurance and financial planning. He has spoken at top insurance conferences around the U.S., including the InsuranceNewsNet Super Conference, the 8% Nation Insurance Wealth Conference, and the Digital Life Insurance Agent Mastermind. He has been featured and quoted in Nerdwallet, Bloomberg, Forbes, U.S. News & Money, USA Today, and other leading...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Reviews
for Good2Go

2.52 (66 reviews)
1
August 20, 2022

Leesa_B

RUN AWAY. DO NOT PASS " GET A QUOTE ", - 0 STARS

I really wish I could give this company zero stars, deserves -0 stars. Horrible Customer service, No communication, Gives false information such as stating I have 5 points on my license, resulting in me obtaining my 5 year driving history record stating that I DO NOT HAVE ANY POINTS ON MY LICENSE. Got into an accident that clearly wasn't my fault with proof, pictures, damages( Rear passenger door ) which I was told wasn't needed ( very strange be...
I really wish I could give this company zero stars, deserves -0 stars. Horrible Customer service, No communication, Gives false information such as stating I have 5 points on my license, resulting in me obtaining my 5 year driving history record stating that I DO NOT HAVE ANY POINTS ON MY LICENSE. Got into an accident that clearly wasn't my fault with proof, pictures, damages( Rear passenger door ) which I was told wasn't needed ( very strange because all auto companies need proof of damages to the vehicle. ) made a police report etc..., explaining the situation to the claims adjuster ( recorded by him ), to the adjuster cutting me off & stating " the accident seems like it's my fault ". I know this company is for high-risk drivers, however, If a driver home holds a policy from your company gets it to an acciden, it doesn't automatically mean it's their fault because of this company's ( Good2go ) inability to pay valid claims. Furthermore my accident happened in early June 2022, after sending all the necessary paperwork in along with police reports, no one contacted me, I reached out multiple times leaving messages to the claim adjuster and their supervisor. I wasn't able to get in touch with anybody until late August 2022. Over 2 MONTHS but they never missed a call nor forgot to send out a notice to make a payment towards my policy. Do not, I repeat DO NOT get a policy with this company ( Good2go auto insurance or any insurance ). Do not even make this company your last resort. Nothing will be handled, you will be given false information, your valid claims will not be settled. For everything is automatically at fault with the policyholder, because we've signed with a high-risk auto insurance company.
1
March 8, 2022

Gabby215

Not worth it

Do not use this company. Customer service reps are okay, but they can’t really do anything outside of the policy holder department who you CAN NOT GET A HOLD OF. They’re quick to take your money Al’s slow to issue refunds when they’re due. Completely disgusted with this company.
1
January 7, 2022

Croy

You're the weakest link..goodbye

Turn away do not use them they have a 20 day billing cycle! one accident on record that's it, starting payment Nov 29 2020 sent cancellation dec10 2020 (107$), first parent is due 20 days after (86$), then call today made me make payment and want another ($83) payment Jan 24! Wtf rip off 30 day billing cycle that's not how [REDACTED WORD] works or 300$ for 2 months of liability ins
1
September 13, 2021

GSO

CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS

I NEVER HAD A POLICY WITH GOOD2GO/ PERSONAL SERVICE- I WORK FOR A PROVIDER- AND HAVING TO CALL THIS COMPANY FOR ANYTHING IS A FRIGGEN NIGHTMARE---- WRITE NOW AS I TYPE THIS, I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR SOMEONE TO PICK UP THE PHONE FOR 53 MINUTES AND 36 SECONDS. I HAVE LEFT SO MANY MESSAGES WITH THE ADJUST- NO CALL BACK, YOU SUCK IN CUSTOMER SERVICE...
1
June 2, 2021

moonfairy56

Buyer Beware

REVIEW UPDATE- DRIVERS BEWARE!! Last year, I switched to good2go trying to save money through the pandemic. What a mistake! I had nothing but problems with my policy from day one. Contracting them and making payments was nearly impossible. Their automated system and website constantly said "there is no policy with that number in our records" every time I called. When I would finally reach a rep, they would suddenly "find" my policy so I could pay...
REVIEW UPDATE- DRIVERS BEWARE!! Last year, I switched to good2go trying to save money through the pandemic. What a mistake! I had nothing but problems with my policy from day one. Contracting them and making payments was nearly impossible. Their automated system and website constantly said "there is no policy with that number in our records" every time I called. When I would finally reach a rep, they would suddenly "find" my policy so I could pay them. I finally gave up after paying a payment twice online once they supposedly fixed it, (they took the money) yet them telling me they never received it. So left good2go & I went straight back to progressive and all was well. FAST FORWARD to this year. Months after leaving Good2go and into my new progressive policy and after notifying MVS of the policy change to progressive, I find out that Good2go has submitted multiple "policy cancelled notifications" to MVS resulting in a suspension notice for my registration due to a supposed lack of insurance. (And a 2 weeks of a suspended registration while issues were being resolved.) This took me over a month to resolve between having my current insurance resubmit to MVC , me spending days on hold to talk to someone at MVS and have to provide proof of insurance multiple times, (as well as 2 weeks not being able to drive my vehicle) On paper, yes the policy may save you money. But In regards to their shady practices, lost time trying to resolve issue while policy was in effect, and the days upon days trying to prove I am insured to MVS months after switching to a new provider because of them. This policy cost way more than I saved!
1
March 10, 2021

moonfairy56

Buyer Beware!! Worst experience ever!

I went with good2go due to a dmv issue with my husband. Apparently there was somehow a double license thing he knew nothing about from over 15 years ago because it was supposed to have been resolved (and we had paperwork showing that it was) However, DMV still insisted that despite the fact that the supposed points from well over 15 years ago we're still valid! he went from 0 points to 12 points in one day. I had no choice but to go with this te...
I went with good2go due to a dmv issue with my husband. Apparently there was somehow a double license thing he knew nothing about from over 15 years ago because it was supposed to have been resolved (and we had paperwork showing that it was) However, DMV still insisted that despite the fact that the supposed points from well over 15 years ago we're still valid! he went from 0 points to 12 points in one day. I had no choice but to go with this terrible policy temporarily until we could sort it out. Worst choice ever. It was constant issues from the get go and it took over 3 months to actually get my paperwork and insurance card. The website was useless, and didn't work 90% of the time. There were issues with the electronic signature thing and I was never able to fully sign my documents but they insisted that was fine and wouldn't cause an issue if I was in an accident. (How, if I was never able to sign my documents, would you cover a case?? pretty shady if you ask me!!) Also, contacting customer support was a nightmare. The insurance cards I received looked really jenkey and if I was a cop, I would have totally had concerns about it's validity. Everything about this company was a huge ClusterF?$k. BUYER BEWARE. I'm so happy I no longer have to deal with the constant bs with this company and am happy to be with a well known, legit company I can trust.
1
February 25, 2021

Bos0193_

Stay away from this company

Customer service can't help or solve any issue and you can't escalade to management. Basically this is not a legit company.
1
February 7, 2021

Garnetta

My Experience With This Awful Company

This is the absolute worst company I've ever dealt with. You can't reach them by phone. If you save your place in line and leave your number, they never return your call. If you should happen to reach an agent the agent is uneducated and has no idea what you are talking about or how to help you. You can't email them. It doesn't go through. They send you statements late. Online set-up for auto pays don't work. The system was down for 2 months and...
This is the absolute worst company I've ever dealt with. You can't reach them by phone. If you save your place in line and leave your number, they never return your call. If you should happen to reach an agent the agent is uneducated and has no idea what you are talking about or how to help you. You can't email them. It doesn't go through. They send you statements late. Online set-up for auto pays don't work. The system was down for 2 months and I never received a call or email or nothing. What I got was a cancellation notice in the mail, when I never canceled anything. We had a claim and for 2 months we thought our truck was being fixed but the shop wasn't fixing anything because they waiting on Good2Go for the okay and they finally said no it's totalled out. Don't fix it. In the meantime, we are paying on a truck we don't have. That was back in Aug of 2020. We STILL have not reimbursed for that or had any rate adjustments. Then after my husband finally got thru to someone he told them to add the new vehicle to the policy, which was a new truck, same kind as the old one and to make sure to remove the old one AND make the necessary adjustments for the 2 months that we paid that we never had it and guess what? We got a bill for 3 vehicles!!!! The old totalled one, my car and his new truck. I' thinking omfg!!!! I had to try to call yet again. Finally, sometime in Nov they removed the old truck but we still never got adjusted for the payments made on it when we never had it. So, I have since found a new company. I tried to call Good2Go to cancel. Of course I can't reach anyone. Then, I recently get this letter stating I owe $255 or it's going to collections. Well, guess what? They actually owe me probably about that much and I had other insurance starting Nov 28th, 2020. They have my cancellation date as of 12/30/2020. I never got a cancellation notice, nothing. So, take it to collections baby! I don't recommend this company to anyone. I don't care if it costs $1. Not worth the headaches and hassle. trust me.
5
January 10, 2021

ALynn312

Highly Recommend

I absolutely love Good2Go. It is an amazing company; great customer service and accessibility. I would highly recommend them to any friend or family member.
1
December 21, 2020

Pegasa_

Expect the Worst! Expect the Very Worst!

Boyfriend of woman with Good2Go insurance hit me on June 27th, 2020. Ran from the scene and is now charged with several crimes. Claim reported to Good2Go within 72 hours. I was given name of assigned adjuster. Only problem with that: the adjuster was no longer employed. Messages to her phone number went unanswered for weeks: one would think that her supervisor would have changed the voice mail message on her assigned phone to alert people wh...
Boyfriend of woman with Good2Go insurance hit me on June 27th, 2020. Ran from the scene and is now charged with several crimes. Claim reported to Good2Go within 72 hours. I was given name of assigned adjuster. Only problem with that: the adjuster was no longer employed. Messages to her phone number went unanswered for weeks: one would think that her supervisor would have changed the voice mail message on her assigned phone to alert people who were calling. Eventually, voice mail box filled and calls were dropped. It took a month to get a responsible adult on the phone to deal with the property damage and the bodily injury claims. Policy was for PA minimums: only $5K for PD and only $15K for BI. Cost to repair my vehicle: over $4K. My injuries: torn wrist and damaged nerves in arm and hand. Adjuster -- with initials [REDACTED NAME] -- who knew that surgery as imperative did nothing for months. Never sent me the required medical records authorization forms to complete. She knew the surgery date and the name of the surgeon and did nothing. In December of 2020 -- sixty days after the surgery and more than six months after the accident, she finally sent me the form to complete. Then she found out that the surgeon's office of their own form. More time wasted to get that to me, for me to complete, return to her and her to return to the surgeon's office. Now she blames the delay in settling the claim -- the medical bills exceed the policy limits and medical care continues -- on the surgeon's office, saying she is now "waiting" for the records. It has been over six months since the accident and [REDACTED NAME] knows, and has reason to know, that surrender of the policy limits in this case is required: major surgery plus I am still being treated and I now have permanent scars in my wrist, the palm of my hand and along the left arm. The policy coverage limits of $15K doesn't cover the medical expenses much less the pain and suffering! When the most recent "45 day letter" arrived the other day, I gave [REDACTED NAME] a "drop dead" date to settle the claim for the policy limits. She has ignored that, blaming, again, the surgeon's office for the delay and telling me that the 45 day letters go out from an automatic mailer as if that's a reason for her to do nothing for months. Those letters -- I have received four so far -- have her name on them as the signatory. She's responsible for her incompetence and refusal to settle a legitimate claim. I started finding similar complaints about Good2Go on the internet, from people who have policies and people who have claims. Seems to be a fly-by-night outfit with very poor financial stability. I decided that waiting for her any longer was a waste of my time: I filed a complaint with the Insurance Commissioner of PE and I filed suit against the woman who is insured on the policy, her boyfriend, the incompetent driver, and [REDACTED NAME] the incompetent adjuster who "sits" on claims and "waits" for others to do her job. Six months on a claim which should have settled not later than two weeks after the surgery, i.e., Halloween. Moral of the story: this company and its employees have a lot to answer for.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.insuranceproviders.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Providers Comparison

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption