Infinity Auto Insurance Review [2024]

Infinity Auto Insurance, serving customers in 43 states, offers competitive rates and a range of standard coverage options, complemented by various discounts to reduce rates further; rated well by A.M. Best, this subsidiary of Kemper Insurance Corporation provides a comprehensive solution for drivers seeking affordable and reliable auto insurance.

UPDATED: Feb 26, 2024Fact Checked

Travis Thompson

Licensed Insurance Agent

Travis Thompson has been a licensed insurance agent for nearly five years. After obtaining his life and health insurance licenses, he began working for Symmetry Financial Group as a State Licensed Field Underwriter. In this position, he learned the coverage options and limits surrounding mortgage protection. He advised clients on the coverage needed to protect them in the event of a death, critica...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Brad Larson

Licensed Insurance Agent

Brad Larson has been in the insurance industry for over 16 years. He specializes in helping clients navigate the claims process, with a particular emphasis on coverage analysis. He received his bachelor’s degree from the University of Utah in Political Science. He also holds an Associate in Claims (AIC) and Associate in General Insurance (AINS) designations, as well as a Utah Property and Casual...

Licensed Insurance Agent

UPDATED: Feb 26, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Feb 26, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Feb 26, 2024Fact Checked
2.0
insuranceproviders.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Infinity

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$111

A.M. Best rating:

A

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Wide range of coverage options: Infinity Auto Insurance offers a variety of coverage options, including liability, collision, comprehensive, and uninsured motorist coverage. This allows customers to choose the coverage that best suits their needs.
  • Discounts: Infinity Auto Insurance offers a range of discounts, such as safe driver discounts, multi-car discounts, and military discounts, which can help customers save money on their premiums.
  • Convenient payment options: Infinity Auto Insurance offers flexible payment options, including online payments and automatic payments, which can make it easier for customers to manage their policies.
  • High financial strength rating: Infinity Auto Insurance has a high financial strength rating, which means that they are financially stable and able to pay out claims.

Cons

  • Limited availability: Infinity Auto Insurance is only available in certain states, which may limit the number of customers who can access their services.
  • Mixed customer reviews: While some customers have had positive experiences with Infinity Auto Insurance, others have reported issues with claims processing and customer service.
  • Higher rates for high-risk drivers: Like many insurance companies, Infinity Auto Insurance may charge higher rates for drivers with a history of accidents or traffic violations.
  • Limited online resources: Infinity Auto Insurance’s website does not offer as many resources as some other insurance companies, which may make it harder for customers to find the information they need.

Final Verdict: Review of Infinity

Infinity provides auto insurance to customers in 43 states. The company’s rates are comparable with the top competitors and customers can use multiple discounts to lower rates further. The company offers the standard coverage options and has been rated an A by A.M. Best.

Knowing more about Infinity auto insurance will help you determine if the company is a good match for your car insurance needs.

Before jumping into this Infinity auto insurance review, enter your ZIP code to get free car insurance quotes in your area.

[su_box title="The Lowdown" style="default"]
  • Infinity provides competitive rates
  • Infinity provides coverage in 43 states
  • Infinity has been rated an A by A.M. Best
[/su_box] Infinity provides auto insurance to customers in 43 states. The company’s rates are comparable with the top competitors and customers can use multiple discounts to lower rates further. The company offers the standard coverage options and has been rated an A by A.M. Best. Knowing more about Infinity auto insurance will help you determine if the company is a good match for your car insurance needs. Before jumping into this Infinity auto insurance review, enter your ZIP code to get free car insurance quotes in your area.

What You Should Know About Infinity A Kemper Company

Credit rating agencies review insurance companies and rate them on their financial strength. Companies with higher ratings are more likely to provide a payout when customers file a claim.

Infinity Insurance has been rated an A by A.M. Best and S&P. The A.M. Best rating is described as excellent, and the S&P rating is solid. These ratings indicate that the company will provide a payout in most cases.

The Better Business Bureau (BBB) rates companies based on business practices. Infinity Insurance has been rated a B by the BBB, indicating that the company has some transparency when dealing with customers, but can be better.

Kemper Insurance is the parent company of both Alliance United and Infinity Insurance. However, Infinity has a lower BBB rating than Alliance United. This difference indicates that the Alliance United Insurance customer service is better than that of Infinity Insurance.

Read more: Infinity Insurance Company Review

Does Infinity auto insurance have any complaints?

The Better Business Bureau (BBB) and the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) examine complaints made about insurance companies. Looking at the conclusions allows drivers to determine the quality of service.

At the time of this review, the BBB had received 507 complaints about Infinity Insurance during the past three years. Of those 507 complaints, 426 were about products and services, and 66 referred to billing.

The NAIC received eight complaints about Infinity Insurance. The organization has given Infinity a complaint index ratio of 1.04, indicating it has slightly more complaints than a competitor of a similar size.

Does Infinity auto insurance have a mobile app?

Infinity Insurance has a mobile app available on all mobile devices. Customers can use the app to complete several tasks, including:

  • Display ID cards
  • Submit claims
  • Find repair shops

Similar to how customers can use their Alliance United Auto Insurance login to access policy information, the Infinity Insurance app allows customers to enter their Infinity login credentials to view policy documents.

Read more: Alliance United Auto Insurance Review

How can you make Infinity auto insurance claims?

Infinity Insurance customers can file claims online or by phone. Customers can make online claims by logging into the website or mobile app and filling out a form. Customers can also view policy information and their current claims status.

Policyholders can also file claims by calling 1-800-353-6737. A representative will ask specific questions about the incident. Additionally, the company might require that you submit other information, such as photos or a police report.

How can you make Infinity auto insurance payments?

Infinity Insurance customers can make payments online or by phone like an Alliance United payment. Customers can make online payments by entering their policy credentials on a desktop, laptop, or mobile device.

Additionally, customers can make payments by calling 1-800-782-1020. A customer service representative will accept your payment information and guide you through the payment process.

What is the history of Infinity auto insurance?

The Infinity Property and Casualty Corp. began in 2002 in Birmingham, Alabama. The company initially served Hispanic customers in California, Arizona, Texas, and Florida.

Renamed Infinity Insurance, the company was acquired by Kemper Alliance United in 2018. Today, the company provides various types of insurance to customers in 43 states.

Infinity A Kemper Company Insurance Coverage Options

Infinity Auto Insurance offers a comprehensive array of coverage options to meet the diverse needs of drivers. Whether you’re seeking minimal protection or full coverage, Infinity provides flexibility with a range of insurance products. Explore the following list to understand the coverage options available to Infinity Auto Insurance policyholders.

  • Liability Coverage (Bodily Injury and Property Damage): Meets minimum coverage requirements and protects against claims for injury or property damage caused by the policyholder.
  • Comprehensive Coverage: Offers protection against non-collision incidents, including theft, vandalism, and natural disasters.
  • Collision Coverage: Covers damage to the insured vehicle resulting from collisions with other vehicles or objects.
  • Personal Injury Protection (PIP): Provides coverage for medical expenses and other related costs for the policyholder and passengers after an accident.
  • Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Coverage: Protects against damages caused by drivers with insufficient or no insurance.
  • Rental Car Reimbursement: Assists with the cost of renting a vehicle while the insured car is being repaired due to a covered incident.

Infinity Auto Insurance’s flexible coverage options empower policyholders to tailor their insurance plans according to individual preferences and needs. Understanding these coverage choices allows customers to make informed decisions to safeguard their vehicles and well-being.

Many car insurance companies sell coverages individually, and Infinity is no different. The company offers most of the standard policies that you’ll find from competitors. Customers can buy only the coverage they need or all coverages to be prepared for any incident.

Most states require drivers to carry liability insurance, known as minimum coverage. However, some drivers prefer to have all of the standard types of insurance, or full coverage.

While you might only require minimum coverage to operate a vehicle, full coverage provides the most protection. Additionally, if you still owe on your car, a lender might require you to carry the maximum amount of insurance until you pay it off.

The following table shows the standard car insurance coverages provided by Infinity.

Infinity Auto Insurance Coverages
Auto Insurance Types Purpose of Coverage
Bodily injury liabilityPays for medical bills if someone else suffers an injury in an accident caused by you.
CollisionCovers damage to your car after an accident.
ComprehensiveCovers damage to your car when you’re not driving.
Property damage liabilityLiability coverage that covers the cost of any property damage you’ve caused in an accident.
Uninsured/underinsured motoristCovers the costs if you’re in an accident caused by a driver with little or no car insurance.

In addition to these standard coverages, Infinity provides additional options customers can add to a policy. An example is the company’s roadside assistance plan, called DriverClub. Membership is free, and customers only pay for a service as needed.

The company also offers rideshare insurance in select cities. This type of coverage is for drivers who work for a ridesharing service such as Lyft or Uber. Adding this service requires an extra fee and increases Infinity auto insurance rates.

In addition to auto insurance, Infinity offers other types of coverage including motorcycle, business, and home insurance.

Infinity Auto Insurance: The Bottom Line

Infinity Insurance is a subsidiary of the Kemper Insurance Company, providing coverage to customers in 43 states. The company has competitive rates and offers various discounts to further lower prices.

Learning more about Infinity auto insurance will help you decide if the company is right for you.

Now that you know about Infinity auto insurance, enter your ZIP code to find free car insurance rates in your area.

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Infinity A Kemper Company Insurance Rates Breakdown

Driver ProfileInfinityNational Average
Clean Record$111$119
1+ Ticket$142$147
1+ Accident$172$173
DUI$234$209
Poor Credit$190$205

*monthly rates are based on an average of minimum and full coverage for a 45-year-old male driver

View as image

You should consider various factors when deciding whether to buy Infinity auto insurance. Coverage cost tends to be the most important for many drivers. Therefore, comparing the prices of different companies will help you determine the most cost-effective option.

Companies use multiple factors when determining rates. Additionally, since the companies weigh these factors differently, the cheapest option will depend on your specific circumstances. However, comparing the average prices will give you a good idea of which company is the most affordable.

The following chart compares the average annual Infinity auto insurance rates for minimum and full-coverage policies with other companies.

Infinity Auto Insurance Average Annual Full Coverage and Minimum Coverage Rates vs. Other Companies
CompanyAnnual Average Minimum Coverage RatesAnnual Average Full Coverage Rates
Farmers$929$2,298
Geico$396$1,380
Infinity$549$1,709
Mercury$527$1,487
National General$767$1,899

As you can see, customers can find more affordable policies with Infinity auto insurance than other companies. On average, the company is cheaper than Farmers and National General, but slightly higher than Geico and Mercury.

Infinity A Kemper Company Discounts Available

DiscountIndustrial Alliance Insurance and Financial Services
Anti Theft7%
Good Student14%
Low Mileage4%
Paperless10%
Safe Driver5%
Senior Driver2%

Infinity Auto Insurance offers a range of discounts to help customers maximize savings on their premiums. These discounts cater to various factors, providing policyholders with opportunities to reduce their overall insurance costs. Explore the following list to discover potential discounts available with Infinity Auto Insurance.

  • Safe Driving Discount: Rewards policyholders with a good driving record, reflecting safe and responsible behavior on the road.
  • Multi-Policy Discount: Offers savings when customers bundle multiple insurance policies with Infinity, streamlining coverage for additional benefits.
  • Anti-Theft Device Discount: Encourages the use of anti-theft devices in vehicles, contributing to enhanced security and potential savings.
  • Defensive Driving Course Discount: Rewards completion of a defensive driving course, showcasing commitment to safe driving practices.
  • Good Student Discount: Recognizes the academic achievements of young drivers, translating into reduced premiums for eligible students.
  • Multi-Car Discount: Provides savings to households insuring multiple vehicles with Infinity Auto Insurance.

Infinity Auto Insurance’s diverse range of discounts caters to various aspects of policyholders’ lives, from driving habits to lifestyle choices. Leveraging these discounts allows customers to not only secure reliable coverage but also enjoy substantial savings. For personalized information on available discounts in your area, contact Infinity Auto Insurance directly.

As previously mentioned, the cost of coverage depends on your specific circumstances. While coverage is affordable for most drivers, others might find it expensive. For this reason, insurance companies provide multiple discounts to lower your rates.

These deals depend on various factors, including your policy, lifestyle, and schooling. Combining as many discounts as possible will help you get the best rates. The following table shows some of the Infinity auto insurance company deals.

Infinity Auto Insurance Discounts
Auto DiscountDiscount Eligibility
Good studentDrivers between the ages of 16 and 24 and enrolled full-time in school maintain a 3.0 grade point average.
HomeownerInsured owns a single-family home.
LoyaltyInsured maintains its policy with Infinity over an extended period.
Mature driver improvement courseDrivers over 55 take a driver improvement course.
Multi-carInsures multiple vehicles with Infinity.
Paid in fullMake full payment right away instead of a monthly payment plan.
PaperlessInsured receives documentation online.
Safe driverDriver maintains a clean driving record.
Switch and saveSwitch Infinity from another insurance company.

The available discounts differ by state, so you should ask a representative about the savings opportunities in your area.

How Infinity A Kemper Company Ranks Among Providers

In a market filled with diverse auto insurance providers, Infinity Auto Insurance competes with several prominent companies. Understanding the landscape of competitors is crucial for customers seeking the best coverage and rates. Explore the list below to discover some of the competitors vying for attention in the auto insurance industry alongside Infinity.

  • Geico: Known for competitive rates and a variety of coverage options, Geico is a major player in the auto insurance market.
  • Progressive: Recognized for innovative policies, Progressive offers a range of coverage choices and is particularly popular for its Snapshot program.
  • State Farm: With a vast network of agents and diverse coverage options, State Farm is a longstanding and reputable competitor.
  • Allstate: Offering comprehensive coverage and a range of discounts, Allstate is a well-established player in the insurance industry.
  • Liberty Mutual: Known for personalized coverage options and a focus on customer service, Liberty Mutual is a formidable competitor.

As customers navigate the landscape of auto insurance, these competitors, among others, contribute to a dynamic market. Comparing the offerings and rates of these companies can assist in making an informed decision about the right insurance provider for individual needs.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Infinity Auto Insurance?

Infinity Auto Insurance is an insurance company that provides coverage for personal automobiles. They offer a range of insurance products and services, including liability coverage, comprehensive coverage, collision coverage, and more.

What types of coverage does Infinity Auto Insurance offer?

Infinity Auto Insurance offers various types of coverage, including liability coverage (bodily injury and property damage), comprehensive coverage, collision coverage, personal injury protection (PIP), uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage, and rental car reimbursement.

How can I get a quote from Infinity Auto Insurance?

To get a quote from Infinity Auto Insurance, you can visit their official website and fill out their online quote form. You’ll need to provide information about yourself, your vehicle, and your desired coverage options.

Are there any discounts available with Infinity Auto Insurance?

Yes, Infinity Auto Insurance offers several discounts to help customers save on their premiums. These may include discounts for safe driving records, multiple policies, bundling policies, anti-theft devices, and more. It’s recommended to check with Infinity Auto Insurance directly to learn about the specific discounts available in your area.

How do I file a claim with Infinity Auto Insurance?

If you need to file a claim with Infinity Auto Insurance, you can do so by contacting their claims department either through their website, customer service hotline, or by contacting your assigned insurance agent. They will guide you through the claims process and provide the necessary forms and information.

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Travis Thompson

Licensed Insurance Agent

Travis Thompson has been a licensed insurance agent for nearly five years. After obtaining his life and health insurance licenses, he began working for Symmetry Financial Group as a State Licensed Field Underwriter. In this position, he learned the coverage options and limits surrounding mortgage protection. He advised clients on the coverage needed to protect them in the event of a death, critica...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Brad Larson

Licensed Insurance Agent

Brad Larson has been in the insurance industry for over 16 years. He specializes in helping clients navigate the claims process, with a particular emphasis on coverage analysis. He received his bachelor’s degree from the University of Utah in Political Science. He also holds an Associate in Claims (AIC) and Associate in General Insurance (AINS) designations, as well as a Utah Property and Casual...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Reviews
for Infinity A Kemper Company

1.98 (287 reviews)
1
September 21, 2023

npm_97

NEVER AGAIN.

Terrible company. Was supposedly sent 2 reimbursement checks for around 2k and I never received them. When I called my agent 10+ times I never heard back. Months later when I finally got a hold of someone, I was told that the checks had been sent out months prior AND cashed. I asked for details and was told they weren’t allowed to give me any. I’ve lost so much money to them and BECAUSE of them over the years. So glad I’m switching soon. Pa...
Terrible company. Was supposedly sent 2 reimbursement checks for around 2k and I never received them. When I called my agent 10+ times I never heard back. Months later when I finally got a hold of someone, I was told that the checks had been sent out months prior AND cashed. I asked for details and was told they weren’t allowed to give me any. I’ve lost so much money to them and BECAUSE of them over the years. So glad I’m switching soon. Paying nearly $300 for what? Absolute trash.
1
September 11, 2023

bakkanorzi

Terrible customer service.

The worst customer service I've ever seen. Their website doesn't work correctly and locked me out. Could not reach a live person on the phone, nor do they respond to emails. Several weeks and I still can't login to pay my bill. I hate this company.
1
July 2, 2023

PELKEY

Deceptive company

This company is horrible:. I tried canceling my policy multiple times. After I would talk to an agent I would get another bill in the mail. After I finally talked to a manager and sent in new proof of new insurance I was told everything was cancelled and good. Then a year later I get a credit reporting letter from them. They are very deceiving and now I can’t a hold of them again about the letter and have to deal with this.
1
June 15, 2023

Lindaa

Becareful look for insurance somehwere else

Please do yourself a favor don't buy infinity insurance at all. I have insurance I pay month to month and now they want me to pay the damages of an accident out of my pocket, not talking about my damages but from the other car so this is unbelievable . They said they can not pay and will not listen to reasons and I also ask I need to talk to another person and not [REDACTED NAME] [REDACTED NAME] that will understand me better since English is not...
Please do yourself a favor don't buy infinity insurance at all. I have insurance I pay month to month and now they want me to pay the damages of an accident out of my pocket, not talking about my damages but from the other car so this is unbelievable . They said they can not pay and will not listen to reasons and I also ask I need to talk to another person and not [REDACTED NAME] [REDACTED NAME] that will understand me better since English is not my firts language but neither do anything. I can assure this company is good as long as there is no problems but when the time to help the insurer comes they like to wash their hands. So we need to say a word so others will not suffer the same. I don't look this is fair so be aware.
1
May 3, 2023

Uknow21

Thumbs down

Poor customer service, poor handling of claims, poor correspondence on company letterhead, failing to properly disclose employee name on said letter, Alliance ala kemper aka infinity are all the same/affiliated, failed to disclose this with customers, this company is just one big failure full of tricks. Violates tthe ADA as they do not reasonably accommodate disabled customers, they just dont care.
1
March 29, 2023

Eva_Moreno_

Review of customer services

It is so hard to get in touch with a live person, website is not friendly. Have customer service for payments at least until 10 pm.
1
December 21, 2022

Jordan_linel

WORST

Worst insurance ever to deal with ! Will take forever to call & dispute check or give info . Would never suggest going through with them . Dealing w this insurance would bring you to wanna make a law suit
1
October 7, 2022

ahmedaldafaae

Very bad company

I have been a customer for Infinity Insurance over 8 years. I lost 2 cars last 4 years because of Houston's flooding seasons. Infinity reimbursement was less than the market values. I tried to negotiate with them but they ignored me. Additionally, they stole $2500 from each check for no reason. It is the worst company I ever dealt with...
5
July 27, 2022

Junk_Hauling_Express

Infinity Insurance is a great company! I highly recommend.

Infinity insurance company is amazing! They have given my company great rates for the last 3 years. He had an auto accident and had to put in a claim. The claim was processed quickly and easily. Great overall experience, I highly recommend this company!
1
July 10, 2022

Harris_family_

Scammers! Worst insurance company ever!!

Me & my husband has been with this company for 3 years! Please be aware!! We never missed a payment! A tree branch fell on my trunk! Under 1300$ to get it fixed! They gave us the run around for 4months! The adjuster & her manager is extremely rude!! They never sent us the check & closed our policy without telling us! Then sent us a 11$ check!!! Please do not trust them!!!
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.insuranceproviders.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Providers Comparison

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption