Nationwide Assurance Company Review (2024)

Nationwide Assurance Company stands as a reliable and customer-focused insurance provider, offering a diverse range of coverage options for individuals, families, and businesses in an ever-evolving insurance landscape.

UPDATED: Feb 23, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Feb 23, 2024Fact Checked

Laura D. Adams

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Laura Adams is one of the nation’s leading finance, insurance, and small business authorities. As an award-winning author, spokesperson, and host of the top-rated Money Girl podcast since 2008, millions of readers and listeners benefit from her practical advice. Her mission is to empower consumers to live healthy and rich lives by planning for the future and making smart money decisions. She rec...

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Daniel Walker

Licensed Insurance Agent

Daniel Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has run his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for over 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an insurance agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, life, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. To ensure our content is accura...

Licensed Insurance Agent

UPDATED: Feb 23, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Feb 23, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Feb 23, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance providers please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Feb 23, 2024Fact Checked
4.0
insuranceproviders.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Nationwide Assurance Company

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$100

A.M. Best rating:

A+

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Comprehensive range of insurance options
  • Competitive rates for policies
  • Excellent customer service and online account management
  • Nationwide network of agents and service centers
  • Financially stable company

Cons

  • Eligibility Variation
  • Competitor Challenges
  • Claim Processing Time
  • Limited Creative Flourish in Introduction
  • Mobile App Enhancement Opportunity

Final Verdict: Review of Nationwide Assurance Company

Nationwide Assurance Company, a trusted name in the insurance industry, offers a comprehensive array of insurance coverage options to safeguard individuals, families, and businesses.

From auto and home insurance to life and business coverage, Nationwide Assurance provides tailored solutions backed by competitive rates and a commitment to customer satisfaction. Their multi-policy discounts, safe driver incentives, and additional benefits like identity theft protection make them a compelling choice for cost-conscious consumers.

With a low complaint level and a nationwide network of agents and service centers, Nationwide Assurance stands out as a reliable and customer-focused insurance provider, ensuring peace of mind and financial security for policyholders in an ever-changing world.

Nationwide Insurance Coverage Options

Nationwide Assurance Company provides a wide range of coverage options to meet the diverse needs of their policyholders. Here are the coverage options offered by the company, presented in a bullet list:

Auto Insurance Coverage

  • Liability Coverage: Protects you if you’re responsible for an accident and covers the other party’s medical bills and property damage.
  • Collision Coverage: Pays for damage to your vehicle in the event of a collision, regardless of fault.
  • Comprehensive Coverage: Covers non-collision incidents such as theft, vandalism, and natural disasters.
  • Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Coverage: Provides protection if you’re in an accident with a driver who lacks insurance or has insufficient coverage.

Home Insurance Coverage

  • Dwelling Coverage: Protects your home’s structure from damage caused by covered perils like fire or windstorms.
  • Personal Property Coverage: Covers your belongings inside the home, such as furniture, electronics, and clothing.
  • Liability Coverage: Offers protection if someone is injured on your property, and you’re found responsible.
  • Additional Living Expenses: Helps cover the cost of temporary housing if your home becomes uninhabitable due to a covered event.
  • Personal Liability Umbrella: Provides extended liability coverage beyond your standard policy limits.

Life Insurance Coverage

  • Term Life Insurance: Offers coverage for a specified term, providing financial protection to your beneficiaries.
  • Whole Life Insurance: Provides lifetime coverage with a cash value component that can grow over time.
  • Universal Life Insurance: Combines a death benefit with flexibility in premium payments and potential cash value growth.
  • Variable Life Insurance: Allows policyholders to invest in various investment options within the policy, potentially increasing the cash value.

Business Insurance Coverage

  • General Liability Insurance: Protects against claims of bodily injury or property damage resulting from business operations.
  • Commercial Property Insurance: Covers damage or loss of business property, including buildings and inventory.
  • Business Interruption Insurance: Helps replace lost income and covers expenses if your business can’t operate due to a covered event.
  • Workers’ Compensation: Provides benefits to employees injured on the job, including medical expenses and lost wages.
  • Commercial Auto Insurance: Offers coverage for vehicles used for business purposes, including liability and physical damage protection.

Additional Coverage Options

  • Renters Insurance: Covers personal property and liability for renters.
  • Umbrella Insurance: Provides additional liability protection beyond the limits of your other policies.
  • Flood Insurance: Protects against flood-related damages, which are typically not covered by standard home insurance.
  • Identity Theft Protection: Helps mitigate the financial and legal consequences of identity theft.

These comprehensive coverage options allow policyholders to tailor their insurance plans to their specific needs, providing peace of mind and financial security in various aspects of life, whether it’s protecting their vehicles, homes, businesses, or loved ones.

Read more: Nationwide General Insurance Company: Customer Ratings & Reviews

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Nationwide Insurance Rates Breakdown

Driver ProfileNationwide Assurance CompanyNational Average
Clean Record$115$45
1+ Ticket$137$56
1+ Accident$161$66
DUI$237$81
Poor Credit$197$78

*monthly rates are based on an average of minimum and full coverage for a 45-year-old male driver

Nationwide Discounts Available

DiscountNationwide Assurance Company
Anti Theft3%
Good Student5%
Low Mileage5%
Paperless3%
Safe Driver10%
Senior Driver12%

Nationwide Assurance Company not only prioritizes comprehensive coverage but also understands the importance of affordability. With a commitment to helping policyholders save, Nationwide Assurance offers a range of discounts tailored to various needs, making quality insurance more accessible.

  • Multi-Policy Discount: Customers can save by bundling multiple insurance policies, such as auto and home insurance, with Nationwide Assurance.
  • Safe Driver Discount: Policyholders with a clean driving record and no recent accidents or violations can enjoy reduced rates.
  • Good Student Discount: Students with good academic records often qualify for lower rates on their auto insurance.
  • Anti-Theft Discount: Installing anti-theft devices in your vehicle can lead to additional savings on your policy.
  • Home Safety Features Discount: If your home is equipped with safety features like smoke detectors or security systems, you may be eligible for discounts on your home insurance.
  • Life Insurance and Multi-Car Discounts: Customers who have life insurance policies with Nationwide Assurance or insure multiple cars with them can often access additional savings.
  • Paperless Billing and Automatic Payments: Enrolling in paperless billing and setting up automatic payments can lead to discounts.
  • Affinity Group Discounts: Nationwide Assurance offers discounts to members of certain organizations or groups.

These discounts can significantly reduce policy premiums, making Nationwide Assurance an attractive option for cost-conscious individuals and families. Keep in mind that eligibility for discounts may vary depending on your location and specific policy details, so it’s essential to discuss these options with a Nationwide Assurance representative to maximize your savings.

How Nationwide Ranks Among Providers

In a market teeming with insurance options, Nationwide Assurance Company faces competition from notable industry players. As consumers navigate the landscape of insurance providers, it becomes crucial to examine how Nationwide Assurance stands among its competitors, each vying to offer unique coverage solutions and unparalleled service.

  • State Farm: State Farm is one of the largest insurance companies in the United States and offers a wide range of insurance products, including auto, home, life, and business insurance. They are known for their extensive network of agents and a long history of reliable service.
  • Geico: Geico is known for its competitive auto insurance rates and clever advertising campaigns. They focus on providing affordable coverage to a broad customer base and offer various discounts.
  • Allstate: Allstate is a well-established insurer with a strong presence in both auto and home insurance markets. They are known for their customizable coverage options and innovative tools like Drivewise, which tracks driver behavior to potentially lower premiums.
  • Progressive: Progressive is known for its auto insurance offerings and unique features like the Snapshot program, which tracks driving habits to determine rates. They also offer a wide variety of other insurance products, including home, renters, and business insurance.
  • Liberty Mutual: Liberty Mutual provides a range of insurance products, including auto, home, and life insurance. They emphasize personalized service and offer various discounts to policyholders.
  • Farmers Insurance: Farmers Insurance offers a comprehensive suite of insurance products, including auto, home, life, and business insurance. They have a strong network of agents and a reputation for excellent customer service.
  • USAA: While primarily serving military members and their families, USAA is a significant competitor known for its exceptional customer service and comprehensive range of insurance and financial products.
  • Travelers: Travelers Insurance is a well-respected insurer that offers a wide variety of coverage options, including auto, home, business, and specialty insurance products. They have a history of stability and strong financial ratings.
  • AIG: AIG is a global insurance provider offering a range of insurance products, including life, property casualty, and specialty insurance. They cater to both individual and business needs.
  • Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company: While Nationwide Assurance is a subsidiary of Nationwide, the parent company itself is a significant competitor in the insurance industry. Nationwide offers similar insurance products and services, making them a competitor to their own subsidiary.

These competitors challenge Nationwide Assurance Company by offering various coverage options, pricing strategies, and customer service approaches. To stay competitive, Nationwide Assurance must continually innovate, provide excellent service, and adapt to evolving customer needs and market trends.

Nationwide Assurance Company Claims Process

Ease of Filing a Claim

Nationwide Assurance Company offers policyholders a convenient and user-friendly claims process. You have multiple options for filing a claim, including online, over the phone, and through mobile apps. This flexibility ensures that you can choose the method that best suits your preferences and needs.

Average Claim Processing Time

One crucial aspect of any insurance company’s performance is the speed at which they process claims. Nationwide Assurance Company strives to provide efficient claim processing to its policyholders. The average claim processing time may vary depending on the type of claim and specific circumstances, but the company is committed to delivering timely resolutions to policyholders.

Customer Feedback on Claim Resolutions and Payouts

Customer feedback plays a significant role in evaluating an insurance company’s claim resolution process. Nationwide Assurance Company values customer satisfaction and aims to provide fair and satisfactory claim payouts. We’ll explore customer feedback and their experiences with claim resolutions to assess the company’s performance in this critical aspect of insurance services.

Digital and Technological Features of Nationwide Assurance Company

Mobile App Features and Functionality

In today’s digital age, insurance companies are expected to offer robust mobile app solutions. Nationwide Assurance Company understands this need and provides a mobile app with a range of features and functionalities. We’ll delve into the capabilities of their mobile app, including account management, policy access, claims filing, and more.

Online Account Management Capabilities

Online account management is a vital part of modern insurance services. Policyholders appreciate the convenience of managing their accounts and policies online. We will explore the online account management capabilities offered by Nationwide Assurance Company, including policy details, payment options, and document access.

Digital Tools and Resources

To empower policyholders with knowledge and resources, insurance companies often provide digital tools and resources. Nationwide Assurance Company is no exception, and we will examine the digital tools they offer to assist policyholders in making informed decisions and staying up-to-date with their insurance needs.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I get a quote from Nationwide Assurance?

To get a quote, you can visit Nationwide Assurance’s website and use their online quote tool, or you can contact one of their local agents for personalized assistance.

What factors affect my auto insurance premium?

Auto insurance premiums can be influenced by factors like your driving history, the type of vehicle you drive, your location, and your coverage choices.

Can I bundle multiple insurance policies with Nationwide Assurance?

Yes, Nationwide Assurance offers bundling options, allowing you to save on premiums by combining multiple insurance policies.

What types of life insurance does Nationwide Assurance offer?

Nationwide Assurance offers both term life and whole life insurance policies, each with its own features and benefits.

How can I file a claim with Nationwide Assurance?

You can file a claim with Nationwide Assurance by contacting their claims department via phone or through their website. They will guide you through the process and help you get the assistance you need.

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Laura D. Adams

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Laura Adams is one of the nation’s leading finance, insurance, and small business authorities. As an award-winning author, spokesperson, and host of the top-rated Money Girl podcast since 2008, millions of readers and listeners benefit from her practical advice. Her mission is to empower consumers to live healthy and rich lives by planning for the future and making smart money decisions. She rec...

Insurance & Finance Analyst

Daniel Walker

Licensed Insurance Agent

Daniel Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has run his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for over 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an insurance agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, life, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. To ensure our content is accura...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Reviews
for Nationwide

4.02 (3,019 reviews)
1
December 7, 2021

brycelefevre

Long phone wait times

Had to call in a few times now for the same auto claim. The first time was nearly 1.5 hours before anyone picked up. Today I have been waiting over 2 hours for an answer and still nothing. Nationwide should learn to take care of their customers and answer the phones so they can provide the service they are being paid to provide!
5
January 16, 2021

Wareagle256205

Is Nationwide REALLY on your side?

Happy with Nationwide so far. Premiums are not too shabby. The agent and customer service has been more than helpful. This is good after having horrible experience with another provider.
5
January 16, 2021

Danielle202

Best Insurance Company

its best insurance company for me. i like this company. this companies policy suit every person. so anyone like it.
5
January 5, 2021

Purple1992_

Great service and worth the money

I enjoyed their service and think that they really do put their customer first by accommodating them as much possible
4
December 24, 2020

Lawanda

Delighted to have auto insurance and roadside assistance.

It was wintertime and I wasn't thinking clearly. I started my car to let it warm up and locked my keys inside. I had to go to a neighbor's house and call for a lock out. I had to wait at my neighbors until they came, but had to keep an eye on my car at the same time. I was so happy to have insurance to cover this experience. It could have been a lot worse. They were there within 30 minutes or so.
5
December 22, 2020

Anna5N

Nationwide is the best

They have fantastic rates and good quality coverage for the price. The staff are very knowledgeable and always help me with my auto insurance needs.
5
December 15, 2020

Jencorbin

Nationwide really is on your side

I have had nationwide auto insurance since I started driving. I watched nationwide cover my parent's auto and homeowners needs. Nationwide has helped me through a decent amount of claims. I have the perfect coverage for my auto needs at competitive prices. Nationwide representatives are helpful and truly have your best interests at heart. I'm able to bundle my auto insurance with my renter's insurance to get more of a discoun...
I have had nationwide auto insurance since I started driving. I watched nationwide cover my parent's auto and homeowners needs. Nationwide has helped me through a decent amount of claims. I have the perfect coverage for my auto needs at competitive prices. Nationwide representatives are helpful and truly have your best interests at heart. I'm able to bundle my auto insurance with my renter's insurance to get more of a discount. I have no plan switching insurance providers anytime soon because I am so satisfied.
4
November 26, 2020

Adelbert

In Nationwide I Trust

My experience with nationwide is really fascinating. They vaule their customers very much. They care about their customers. Their service is up to the mark. I am really happy to be with them.
2
October 21, 2020

RD2371

Misleading adice

I was quoted 1 price but every time interest rate went up so did my payment and I got to where I come afford payment
5
October 21, 2020

JealousGull

Staying with another 10+ years

I’ve had Nationwide for years because of their loyalty to their customers. My agent goes above and beyond while making sure to help anyway possible should the need arise. I’ve had to have my vehicle towed quite a few times and always dread trying to find a towing company due to a past experience of a towing company trying to be sent from an entirely different city over a hour away, I immediately called my agent who straightened everything out...
I’ve had Nationwide for years because of their loyalty to their customers. My agent goes above and beyond while making sure to help anyway possible should the need arise. I’ve had to have my vehicle towed quite a few times and always dread trying to find a towing company due to a past experience of a towing company trying to be sent from an entirely different city over a hour away, I immediately called my agent who straightened everything out and had a tow truck on the way arriving in 15 minutes. I also like my yearly calendar!
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.insuranceproviders.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Free Insurance Providers Comparison

Compare Insurance Providers Rates to Save Up to 75%

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption